VATTICA return to breathe with new single sabato, 26 maggio 2018 18:24 by madseason
Vattica - Remember To Breathe

Remember To Breathe is the new single from Hollywood alternative-rock band Vattica.

After releasing their independent album We Survive in 2014, Vattica entered the studio to record what was supposed to be their major debut on Another Century/Century Media Records, with renowned producer Ben Grosse (Daughtry, Depeche Mode, Vertical Horizon).

Last year Vattica finished the album but, at the same time, Another Century was absorbed by RED Music which ultimately resulted in Vattica deciding to part ways with the label.

So Remember To Breathe was released last April 27 via Villis Records, Vattica's new own label. Check the lyric video for the single clicking on the image.

HIDDEN HOSPITALS are back with Liars martedì, 22 maggio 2018 23:55 by madseason
Hidden Hospitals - Liars

Alternative progressive rock band from Chicago, Hidden Hospitals, released their new full-length album, Liars, last Friday, May 18, via MSTATEMENT/Spartan Records.

On Liars the sound oscillates around electronica and modern rock, nostalgia and love of today's sonic solutions.

The album's lyrics balance everyday dualities from the first line - "I lost my fingers when I found my fists" - to the last breath. Together, they create a sound and story that are a pulse of hope grounded in the reality of authentic relationships and experiences.

Watch the video for the Liars' leading single Better Off  here and get the whole album clicking on the image.

THE RAMONA FLOWERS release Strangers venerdì, 18 maggio 2018 21:45 by madseason
The Ramona Flowers - Out Of Focus

So here it is: The Ramona Flowers' much anticipated 3rd full-length album Strangers is released today, May 18, on Distiller Records.

The UK band's new record is the culmination of The Ramona Flowers' journey to perfect the balance between rock and electronica. Seamlessly meshing contemporary influences with timelessly anthemic melodies, the 11-track collection hits a euphonic sweet spot reminiscent of M83, Phoenix and Everything Everything. 

Strangers include the band's latest single Out Of Focus, a magnetic, synth-based track that begins with a rhythmic drum groove and continues with an upbeat, addictive chorus: watch the video clicking on the image.

Stream Strangers on Spotify now!

DEAD SARA on Temporary Things Taking Up Space martedì, 15 maggio 2018 21:42 by madseason
Dead Sara - Unamerican

After two independetly released records, Los Angeles hard rockers Dead Sara will release their major debut EP next June 8.

Titled Temporary Things Taking Up Space, is produced by Tony Hoffer (Beck, M83, The Fratellis) and will be out on Atlantic Records

"We've done it on our own for a long time. We were always scared of major labels," frontwoman Emily Armstrong tells Billboard. "But Atlantic has been really very supportive of what we're doing and very easy to work with. They push us, and that's what we needed more than anything. We couldn't be more blessed."

Temporary Things Taking Up Space will feature the brand new singles Heaven's Got A Back Door and UnAmerican. The first one is a blues-folk rock song, while UnAmerican is a hi-energy rocker with a punk attitude.

Watch the amazing video for UnAmerican clicking on the image and check Heaven's Got A Back Door here.

There's A Way Out for SIMON XO venerdì, 11 maggio 2018 21:18 by madseason
Simon XO - There's A Way Out (Live)

Electro-pop American artist Simon XO has a new single out, the powerful electro-pop anthem There's A Way Out. The song features the big cinematic drums, meticulously crafted build-ups and introspective lyrics that Simon XO has utilized to quickly make a name for himself as an artist and producer.  A live music video for the single debuted a few days ago: check it clicking on the image.
There's A Way Out is a follow up to his double single debut from last January, How Do I Fight / Waiting For Me To Break.

There's A Way Out was written and produced by Simon XO. The production makes use of thick synth sounds, forceful drum fills and a plethora of well-placed transitional sound effects that give Simon XO his distinctive electro-pop trademark. Additionally, the track has an extra platinum shine from mastering by Grammy-nominated Andrew Garver, mixing by Keith Armstrong (Green Day, Echosmith, Cher), and engineering from Nick Brumme.

There's A Way Out is just a taste of what to expect from Simon XO's upcoming EP Covering. Stay tuned!

The Material - The One That Got Away

Los Angeles alt-rock band The Material will release a new EP next May 18. Titled Gray States, it marks the return to the scenes by the band after their tour in 2013.

"We're really excited about it," singer Colleen D'Agostino told Billboard, adding that "it wasn't like a big falling out or anything" that dry-docked the quintet after its last tour during 2013. "It just kind of fizzled into everyone being really burnt out. We did it for a really long time, and I remember we played the House of Blues in December of 2013 after coming off the road touring our last album. Everybody was just tired and wanted to do the holidays and chilled out, and then January rolled around and no one called the next practice. It was sad, but I think we all needed a minute."

The new EP features five tracks and is influenced by the music Colleen released as a solo artist in the last years: "I wanted to bring some of the electronic element into it because I had been doing that for the last few years," she says. "So there's a little bit of an echo of electronic stuff and vocal production and sampling in some of the songs. But as much as we first were trying to steer into a new direction, we all just love playing rock music."

Check the first single off the new EP The One That Got Away clicking on the image.

Duality: full-length debut for FIFTH DAWN sabato, 5 maggio 2018 14:25 by madseason
Fifth Dawn - Defying Symmetry

Fifth Dawn is an Australian band from Western Sydney, formed in November 2014 with young artists all hailing from selective performing arts and academic high schools.
The band spent time developing and refining their sound with Richie Newman of Buried In Verona who produced their debut EP The Horizon in April of 2015.

Their debut full-length album Duality was released last week, on April 27, via Dreambound Music: "This has been a journey unlike no other and we really believe we've reached incredible new heights with this one" said the band about the album.

Duality is a nicely crafted work that should appeal to fans of Evanescence and alternative hard rock with strong, almost operistic vocals courtesy of awesome singer Sam Faul.

Stream Duality on Spotify and watch the video for the leading single Defying Symmetry clicking on the image.

FOUNDING NEVERLAND in a Heartbeat martedì, 1 maggio 2018 21:45 by madseason
Founding Neverland - Heartbeat

Another interesting Finnish band here on weChameleon's columns. Founding Neverland formed in 2011 as an alternative rock/metal act. Combining frontman Juuso's engaging pop/R'n'B vocals with a massive soundscape, crushing riffs & earlier more aggressive elements, Founding Neverland has accomplished to take in the best of both worlds and mold it into a distinguishable style of their own.

The first single demonstrating a new, less heavy, more modern sound, Whole Again, was self-released in September of 2017. The song made an impact and reached fans all around the world with support from Spotify's local playlists & Discover Weekly.

The new song of this second era for the finnish band is Heartbeat, the new single released last March 23. Check the official video for Heartbeat now clicking on the image.