The Ramona Flowers - Dramatist

If you're a weChameleon's follower, you should know The Ramona Flowers by now. This talented UK indie-electronic band is releasing a new single and lyric video for their song Dramatist today, March 23, via Distiller Records.

Dramatist is an awesome synthpop track with a strong 80's influence: a soundtrack for your late afternoons moments, when the sun is setting and you need some relax. Watch the lyric video for Dramatist clicking on the image.

The Ramona Flowers is also announcing the pre-order of their upcoming album, Strangers, to be released next May 18. Strangers will include the new single Dramatist, as well as Same Sun, covered on these columns a couple of months ago.

No Sleep For Lucy - Until The End

And here it is: Until The End, the long awaited debut album from Swedish modern pop rock band No Sleep For Lucy, was independently released last March 9.

If you follow, you know I've a spot on this band and their feel-good music, with catchy melodies, larger-than-life refrains and great musicianship.

The four singles released by the band so far, Feel Alive, Going Down, Closure and Don't Let Go, are included in Until The End, and all of the four songs take advantage from the new mix, courtesy of Henrik Edenhed (Glee, Cee Lo Green, Dead By April).

All in all, this is a record you can't miss if you like great sonwriting and great delivery in modern pop rock and bands like 30 Seconds To Mars, Lifehouse and Daughtry. Check it out now on Spotify!

What's Left To Burn for MATTHEW CARROLL giovedì, 15 marzo 2018 21:57 by madseason
Matthew Carroll - Heart Of Fire

Birmingham, AL singer and songwriter Matthew Carroll released his debut album Left To Burn last February 1.

The album is a mix of 90's influenced Alternative Rock and high-energy indie pop. Carroll brought together some of the best talent in the south east to play on this record and put in the work to make an album he could be proud of. A full year of writing and demoing songs to find the authentic voice for each song has led him to an album with no filler. Every song has been carefully crafted, torn down, and reforged until Matthew was happy with them. A painstaking process that started with over 200 original songs was narrowed down to the 12 tracks that are featured.

With some help from Kickstarter backers, Carroll was able to self fund the production of this album, that you can now stream on Spotify following this link. Also, check the video for the first single Heart Of Fire clicking on the image.

Follow WRITTEN BY WOLVES sabato, 3 marzo 2018 14:40 by madseason
Written by Wolves - Follow Me

Follow Me is the new single from alternative rock/electro pop band Written By Wolves.
It was released last week with a companion video shot at Bay Dreams Festival 2018 in New Zeeland and at the band's last ever headlining show at The Kings Arms Tavern in Auckland (NZ).

Follow Me is a song that Fall Out Boy would be proud to have in their collection. Check the video clicking on the image and buy the track right now.

Under the Same Sun of THE RAMONA FLOWERS venerdì, 23 febbraio 2018 21:45 by madseason
The Ramona Flowers - Same Sun

The Ramona Flowers released a new electro-pop gem this week called Same Sun, via Distiller Records.

Same Sun is produced by Chris Zane (Bat For Lashes, Friendly Fires, Passion Pit) and explores the darker side of The Ramona Flowers' illuminative, nocturnal soundscape.

With an affinity for Phoenix, M83, Everything Everything, Sampha and Wild Beasts, the five-piece revel in creating a sonic euphony that blurs the line between rock and electronica; equal parts anthemic and danceable with an ear for the sound of tomorrow.

"Same Sun is about passing through a place you feel you don't belong to feeling like an outsider, but realizing that ultimately it doesn't matter because we are all a part of something bigger" said lead singer Steve Bird about the new song.

Watch the lyric video for Same Sun now clicking on the image.

Get to know Californian duo LOUD FOREST martedì, 20 febbraio 2018 23:13 by madseason
Loud Forest - Out Of My Head

Loud Forest is husband-and-wife duo Bernard and Rachel Chadwick, from Los Angeles, California, influenced by such bands as Arcade Fire, The Pixies, Sonic Youth and Mavis Staples.

Their music is described as an artistic, emotional approach to rock shot through with everything from alternative to pop to folk to gospel to shoegaze. Add then tender lyricism and the clean fluidity of modern pop production.

Do yourself a favour and check the latest offerings from this talented duo, the amazing singles Out Of My Head (watch the video clicking on the image), Wake Up and the brand new Level Ground.

More Skeletons from MISSIO sabato, 17 febbraio 2018 14:07 by madseason
MISSIO - Skeletons Part II

Alternative/electronic band MISSIO, from Austin, TX, released a new EP titled Skeletons Part II last February 2.

Just like Part I, The Part II EP features acoustic versions of songs from Missio's debut album Loner, and an unreleased track, this time being I Run To You.

In the band's words: "MISSIO started with one song and that song was I Run To You. We received so much love three years ago around the world and it helped jump-start everything that would eventually become the Loner record. We are so excited to re-release this song as well as the remainder of the Loner record in its bare and intimate form."

Stream Skeletons Part II now following this link.

NOMY: They Said I Was Special martedì, 13 febbraio 2018 23:25 by madseason
Nomy - They Said I Was Special

Nomy is a one-man band featuring brilliant Swedish artist Patrick Marquardt. Most of his music comes from his computer. It's a way that gives the artist complete freedom and maximum control of his works. All Nomy's songs are based on feelings, experiences and general thoughts about the world and it's inhabitants. This is what makes it understandable how the songs can go from an easygoing ballad to hard metal - the music doesn't follow the generic standards but follows Nomy's thoughts and feelings, creating the 'Nomy sound'.

I already featured Nomy last year, when he released the infectious single Notorius, a song that is now included in Patrick's latest EP, They Said I Was Special. The EP was released last month and is led by the new single of the same name. If you like highly entertaining quality music and band like Linkin Park, HIM and Fall Out Boy, then check this awesome EP clicking on the image.