DON VEDDA: hot nights in San Diego domenica, 24 giugno 2018 18:30 by madseason
Don Vedda - I Don't Mind

I already covered San Diego, California, vocalist/guitarist Don Vedda, last year, when he released his single Hell Of A Night.

A couple of weeks ago Don unleashed the full-length album of the same name, featuring the aforementioned title-track, alongside 9 modern melodic rock songs that will appeal to all fans of catchy upbeat music with haunting hooks and melodies.

The album was independently released through Don's label Vedda Records and produced by Kris Crummett and Brian Grider.

Stream Hell Of A Night on Spotify and watch the video for the new single I Don't Mind clicking on the image.

ANDY ELLIS steps up to The Edge Of The Earth mercoledì, 20 giugno 2018 22:35 by madseason
Andy Ellis - Wasteland (Where's All The Money)

Andy Ellis isn't a new name at all, as he's been a member of Black Lab for 18 years.

Recently Andy was overtaken by a new inspiration, a calling to step up that translated in a solo album, titled Sunshine At The Edge Of The Earth, that the Los Angels artist wrote, performed, produced, recorded & mixed by himself. 

"This brilliant piece of synthpop involves everything he's good at - writing, playing, programming, producing and mixing - as well as his excellent new vocals" said Andy's music partner in Black Lab, Paul Durham, commenting SATEOTH.

Check this jewel out now on BandCamp and watch the lyric video for the first single Wasteland (Where's All The Money) clicking on the image.

The Legacy of the THE PROTEST sabato, 16 giugno 2018 19:35 by madseason
The Protest - What Else You Got

Even though they hail from rural Indiana, known more for cornfields than as a "Hot Bed" for Hard Rock and Metal music - the members of The Protest have embraced that American heartland work ethic and used their talent, drive and determination to bring the band's music to a global audience.

Positive energy is abundant in their live shows and is showcased in the new album Legacy, due out July 13th on Rockfest Records/Sony.

Their new single What Else You Got is a fist pumping anthem about never backing down and fighting on despite adversity. Check the video now clicking on the image.

AERIALS are back Drawing Blood martedì, 12 giugno 2018 21:54 by madseason
Aerials - Drawing Blood

I'm happy to report that Brisbane, Australia, amazing alternative rock band Aerials has a brand new song out.

It's titled Drawing Blood and it's their hardest hitting single to-date.

The boys recently teamed up with producer-duo Clint Vincent and Luke Palmer from rock heavyweights Dead Letter Circus, to record Drawing Blood. After months of hashing out demos in pre-production, the band settled on Drawing Blood as the first release of the new batch on the basis that it represented a new heavier direction for the band. The track morphed its way through five different versions, as the band explored new sonic territory and attempted to harness the energy of the song's lyrical theme - overwhelming regret.

Drawing Blood was digitally released last Friday, June 8, and it's a kick-ass song you simply can't miss. Watch the official video now clicking on the image.

AVIATORS: Let There Be Fire sabato, 9 giugno 2018 14:55 by madseason
Aviators, Let There Be Fire

Independent one-man band Aviators has a brand new album out: titled Let There Be Fire, it was released last May 25.

Let There Be Fire is a fantasy rock experience based on some of Aviators' own favorite journeys through imaginative worlds such as Dark Souls, Star Wars, and Game Of Thrones.

Ranging from orchestral rock to contemplative synthpop, the album places you in a world of ice and darkness and promises hope that one day, at the end of our adventure, fire will rise again.

Fans of Aviators already know this is a mandatory listening. For all the others, please check the new opus of this fantastic cinematic rock/retrowave master clicking on the image.

VIKINGO! living in a one-man-town martedì, 5 giugno 2018 21:39 by madseason
VIKINGO! - One Man Town

VIKINGO! is a LA based rock band formed last year by two Colombians, a Norwegian and an American. The four released their debut single, One Man Town, last Friday, June 1.

One Man Town was recorded at the famed 4th Street Recording (Muse, The Beach Boys, Bad Suns) and was mastered by Dale Becker (Macklemore, Neil Diamond). The members of VIKINGO! are all producers, so it was fitting that they produced this single themselves.
"This is a song about being stubborn. It's about proudly sticking to your guns and shooting down anyone who gets in your way" said singer/guitarist Daniel Jimenez Afanador about the single, adding "It's about that moment you realize you've burned all your bridges and you end up carrying the weight of the world on your shoulders. You end up living in a one-man-town."

One Man Town is a rocker that fuses the riff-oriented, heavy sound of Queens Of The Stone Age, the punk aesthetic of The Clash and the raw, indie sense of melodies of The Raconteurs.

Stream/download One Man Town clicking on the image and stay tuned for further news about VIKINGO!'s debut EP, to be released later this year.

Escape: VERMILLION ROAD are on their new way venerdì, 1 giugno 2018 20:55 by madseason
Vermillion Road - Escape

Denver-based band Vermillion Road are releasing their new EP Escape today, June 1.

These rising stars made a splash with their addictive singles Only One and Gasoline, previously covered on weChameleon.

Both the songs are included in Escape, alongside 4 new tracks featuring an electronic infused pop rock sound that merges the influence of bands like Imagine Dragons, OneRepublic and Young the Giant with the modern electro-grooves of M83, AWOLNATION and CHVRCHES.

All in all Escape is an amazing, highly entertaining, feel-good EP that you can stream or download now clicking on the image.

No stumblin' new music from SMALLPOOLS martedì, 29 maggio 2018 21:54 by madseason
Smallpools - Stumblin' Home

One of my favorite powerpop bands of the latest years, the mighty Smallpools from Los Angeles, California, have just released their new single Stumblin' Home.

Stumblin' Home is the first new music released by the Americans after last summer's awesome EP The Science Of Letting Go, that featured Centerfold, one of the most addictive songs of the year.

Enjoy Stumblin' Home clicking on the image and stay tuned for further news about this amazing band.