VIKINGO! living in a one-man-town Tuesday, 5 June 2018 21:39 by madseason
VIKINGO! - One Man Town

VIKINGO! is a LA based rock band formed last year by two Colombians, a Norwegian and an American. The four released their debut single, One Man Town, last Friday, June 1.

One Man Town was recorded at the famed 4th Street Recording (Muse, The Beach Boys, Bad Suns) and was mastered by Dale Becker (Macklemore, Neil Diamond). The members of VIKINGO! are all producers, so it was fitting that they produced this single themselves.
"This is a song about being stubborn. It's about proudly sticking to your guns and shooting down anyone who gets in your way" said singer/guitarist Daniel Jimenez Afanador about the single, adding "It's about that moment you realize you've burned all your bridges and you end up carrying the weight of the world on your shoulders. You end up living in a one-man-town."

One Man Town is a rocker that fuses the riff-oriented, heavy sound of Queens Of The Stone Age, the punk aesthetic of The Clash and the raw, indie sense of melodies of The Raconteurs.

Stream/download One Man Town clicking on the image and stay tuned for further news about VIKINGO!'s debut EP, to be released later this year.

Vermillion Road - Escape

Denver-based band Vermillion Road are releasing their new EP Escape today, June 1.

These rising stars made a splash with their addictive singles Only One and Gasoline, previously covered on weChameleon.

Both the songs are included in Escape, alongside 4 new tracks featuring an electronic infused pop rock sound that merges the influence of bands like Imagine Dragons, OneRepublic and Young the Giant with the modern electro-grooves of M83, AWOLNATION and CHVRCHES.

All in all Escape is an amazing, highly entertaining, feel-good EP that you can stream or download now clicking on the image.

No stumblin' new music from SMALLPOOLS Tuesday, 29 May 2018 21:54 by madseason
Smallpools - Stumblin' Home

One of my favorite powerpop bands of the latest years, the mighty Smallpools from Los Angeles, California, have just released their new single Stumblin' Home.

Stumblin' Home is the first new music released by the Americans after last summer's awesome EP The Science Of Letting Go, that featured Centerfold, one of the most addictive songs of the year.

Enjoy Stumblin' Home clicking on the image and stay tuned for further news about this amazing band.

VATTICA return to breathe with new single Saturday, 26 May 2018 18:24 by madseason
Vattica - Remember To Breathe

Remember To Breathe is the new single from Hollywood alternative-rock band Vattica.

After releasing their independent album We Survive in 2014, Vattica entered the studio to record what was supposed to be their major debut on Another Century/Century Media Records, with renowned producer Ben Grosse (Daughtry, Depeche Mode, Vertical Horizon).

Last year Vattica finished the album but, at the same time, Another Century was absorbed by RED Music which ultimately resulted in Vattica deciding to part ways with the label.

So Remember To Breathe was released last April 27 via Villis Records, Vattica's new own label. Check the lyric video for the single clicking on the image.

HIDDEN HOSPITALS are back with Liars Tuesday, 22 May 2018 23:55 by madseason
Hidden Hospitals - Liars

Alternative progressive rock band from Chicago, Hidden Hospitals, released their new full-length album, Liars, last Friday, May 18, via MSTATEMENT/Spartan Records.

On Liars the sound oscillates around electronica and modern rock, nostalgia and love of today's sonic solutions.

The album's lyrics balance everyday dualities from the first line - "I lost my fingers when I found my fists" - to the last breath. Together, they create a sound and story that are a pulse of hope grounded in the reality of authentic relationships and experiences.

Watch the video for the Liars' leading single Better Off  here and get the whole album clicking on the image.

THE RAMONA FLOWERS release Strangers Friday, 18 May 2018 21:45 by madseason
The Ramona Flowers - Out Of Focus

So here it is: The Ramona Flowers' much anticipated 3rd full-length album Strangers is released today, May 18, on Distiller Records.

The UK band's new record is the culmination of The Ramona Flowers' journey to perfect the balance between rock and electronica. Seamlessly meshing contemporary influences with timelessly anthemic melodies, the 11-track collection hits a euphonic sweet spot reminiscent of M83, Phoenix and Everything Everything. 

Strangers include the band's latest single Out Of Focus, a magnetic, synth-based track that begins with a rhythmic drum groove and continues with an upbeat, addictive chorus: watch the video clicking on the image.

Stream Strangers on Spotify now!

Dead Sara - Unamerican

After two independetly released records, Los Angeles hard rockers Dead Sara will release their major debut EP next June 8.

Titled Temporary Things Taking Up Space, is produced by Tony Hoffer (Beck, M83, The Fratellis) and will be out on Atlantic Records

"We've done it on our own for a long time. We were always scared of major labels," frontwoman Emily Armstrong tells Billboard. "But Atlantic has been really very supportive of what we're doing and very easy to work with. They push us, and that's what we needed more than anything. We couldn't be more blessed."

Temporary Things Taking Up Space will feature the brand new singles Heaven's Got A Back Door and UnAmerican. The first one is a blues-folk rock song, while UnAmerican is a hi-energy rocker with a punk attitude.

Watch the amazing video for UnAmerican clicking on the image and check Heaven's Got A Back Door here.

There's A Way Out for SIMON XO Friday, 11 May 2018 21:18 by madseason
Simon XO - There's A Way Out (Live)

Electro-pop American artist Simon XO has a new single out, the powerful electro-pop anthem There's A Way Out. The song features the big cinematic drums, meticulously crafted build-ups and introspective lyrics that Simon XO has utilized to quickly make a name for himself as an artist and producer.  A live music video for the single debuted a few days ago: check it clicking on the image.
There's A Way Out is a follow up to his double single debut from last January, How Do I Fight / Waiting For Me To Break.

There's A Way Out was written and produced by Simon XO. The production makes use of thick synth sounds, forceful drum fills and a plethora of well-placed transitional sound effects that give Simon XO his distinctive electro-pop trademark. Additionally, the track has an extra platinum shine from mastering by Grammy-nominated Andrew Garver, mixing by Keith Armstrong (Green Day, Echosmith, Cher), and engineering from Nick Brumme.

There's A Way Out is just a taste of what to expect from Simon XO's upcoming EP Covering. Stay tuned!