Sunflower Bean - Twentytwo

Sunflower Bean is a young indie pop trio out of Brooklyn, formed in August 2013 by singer/guitarist Nick Kivlen, singer/bassist Julia Cumming and drummer Jacob Faber.

Their new, second album, Twentytwo In Blue was released last Friday, March 23, and comes almost two years and two months after the release of their critically acclaimed 2016 debut album Human Ceremony.

Twentytwo In Blue - all members of the band are 22 years old at the moment of the release - shows Sunflower Bean stay true to their guitar band core and classic rock-inspired roots (the influence of Fleetwood Mac is undeniable), while exploring new sonic textures with more direct and progressive themes.

Watch the video for the new single Twentytwo clicking on the image and stream the album on Spotify