THE BLANKO: Stimulation Paradise Friday, 17 May 2019 21:39 by madseason
The Blanko – Soul To Soul

The Blanko are a Finnish alternative rock band formed in 2006. The group consists of Pauli Hauta-aho (lead vocal and guitar), Jakke Saarinen (drums) and Jykke Tikka (bass).

Their music is a sort of "modern retrorock" that combines different styles, like power pop, alternative rock and hard rock, with infectious melodies, harsh interpretation, as well as a whimsical melancholy that is especially transmitted in the band's most peaceful songs.

The band, that cites as ingluences Jimi Hendrix, Jeff Buckley, Rage Against The Machine, Muse and Nirvana, is an energetic live act blessed with an intensive charisma and stage presence.

The Blanko new, third full-length album Stimulation Paradise was released last April 26 via Flying Colours Records. Produced by the band with additional production by Jonas Olsson, it features the leading single Electric Desire.

Stimulation Paradise testifies the band's growth as songwriters and musicians: strong, addictive and intense, it's one of the best Finnish albums of the last ten years.

Stream/buy Stimulation Paradise on your favorite digital music service and watch the just released video for Soul To Soul clicking on the image.