Surrender to MANRAZE

Saturday, 16 November 2013 18:12 by madseason
manraze - i surrender

ManRaze, the 3-piece alternative band from London, England featuring rock legends Phil Collen (lead guitarist for Def Leppard), Simon Laffy (former bass player of british glam rock band Girl, where he worked with Collen) and Paul Cook (drummer of The Sex Pistols) released their new EP "I Surrender" this week.

The EP features the harmony vocals of soul female singer Debbi Blackwell-Cook and include three songs: the title-track (and single), a newly recorded version of "All I Wanna Do" from previous album "punkfunkrootsrock" and "Connected", recorded live in the studio.

Click on the image to watch the lyric video for "I Surrender".

MATTHEW MAYFIELD: download 72 Songs - Every Release for free

Thursday, 14 November 2013 23:37 by madseason
Matthew Mayfield - 72 Songs - Every Release

Regulars of this site already know of Matthew Mayfield, the American singer-songwriter from Birmingham, Alabama, former lead singer of alternative rock band Moses Mayfield.

Matthew, in partnership with NoiseTrade, is giving you the chance to download his entire catalogue for free (of course, you can leave a tip if you want/can): we're talking of 72 songs! Two full length albums, eight EPs and two bonus acoustic cover tracks. Every single, B-side, deep cut and rarity is right here in this collection.

A great opportunity to get some amazing stuff at no cost: don't miss it.

Coming Home: new video for BUTCH WALKER

Monday, 11 November 2013 21:41 by madseason
butch walker - coming home

It's not a secret that Butch Walker is one of our favorite artists here at weChameleon: that's why I like to post about him whenever there's something new and interesting.

This time we have the premiere of his new music video; it's for the song "Coming Home", off his recent "Peachtree Battle" EP, release last September.

"It's a really beautiful story and really hits close to home, as it was shot just 2 days after my Father's passing" said Butch. Click on the image and enjoy this amazing video.

Pain Killer: new video for THE LETTER BLACK

Thursday, 7 November 2013 21:06 by madseason
The Letter Black - Pain Killer

Here's the video for "Pain Killer", the new single from Pennsylvania-based alternative rockers The Letter Black. "Pain Killer" is featured on the band's upcoming sophomore full-length album "Rebuild", to be released next week on Tooth & Nail Records.

"Rebuild" was produced by Jasen Rauch (Red, Breaking Benjamin, Pillar) and Johnny K (Megadeth, 3 Doors Down, Finger Eleven) and mixed by David Bendeth (Paramore, Papa Roach, Breaking Benjamin) and Jay Ruston (Meat Loaf, Bowling For Soup, Jars Of Clay).

The band has teamed up with Revolver Magazine to premiere the whole album. Check it out now following this link.

Faerie-rock with emerging band BAD WOLF

Monday, 4 November 2013 21:56 by madseason
Bad Wolf - Drowning Beautiful

An amazing new act to look for: the Los Angeles band Bad Wolf -consisting of Kota Wade (lead vocals and keys), Tommy O. (guitars), Tim Falco (drums), and Alicia Vigil (bass)- have generated their own world with the fusion of steampunk and faerie-rock that brings fantasy-inspired edginess to the alternative rock genre.

Bad Wolf released their first EP "Once Upon…" featuring the lead single, "A Better World (ft. Traci Hines)", along with their first music video in late 2012. The second single, the brilliant song "Drowning Beautiful", is accompanied by an imaginative and whimsical music video by award-winning director Raiya Corsiglia: "Raiya took the message of choosing your own destiny, and gave it a story using visual symbolism. The video explores three different worlds, and encourages the listener to choose the world they want to live in" said lead singer Kota.

Watch the video for "Drowning Beautiful" now clicking on the image above.

VERTICAL HORIZON's Echoes From The Underground

Wednesday, 30 October 2013 23:13 by madseason
Vertical Horizon - Echoes From The Underground

As previously stated, legendary alternative melodic rock band Vertical Horizon unleashed their new, brilliant album "Echoes From The Underground" last October 8. Released on the band's own label, Outfall Records, and produced by mainman Matt Scannell, the new record was financed by a successfull PledgeMusic campaign.

Vertical Horizon released their breakout album, "Everything You Want", in 1999 and the single and title track captured the #1 spot on Billboard’s Hot 100 and Adult Top 40 charts, and became Billboard’s Most Played Single of 2000. The following albums "Go" and "Burning The Days" are less well known despite their quality. If you don't know them, you better check out the collection that's available for free at NoiseTrade: 9 great songs plus "Broken Over You", the first single off "Echoes From The Underground".

It's About Time: new music for YOUNG THE GIANT

Monday, 28 October 2013 22:48 by madseason
Young The Giant - It's About Time

Here's the official music video for "It's About Time", the first single from Young The Giant's sophomore album "Mind Over Matter".

The new record is produced by Justin Meldal-Johnsen (Beck, M83, Tegan and Sara) and will be released on January 21 via Fueled By Ramen.

Frontman frontman Sameer Gadhia in a recent interview @ said "Collectively as a band the record does tell the story of us trying to hone in on ourselves as a band. But individually I think a lot of people can relate to the idea of being able to battle their own selves – their doubts, the obsessions that they have, the idiosyncrasies they have, the things that they do to run away or get away from. And sometimes those things can be positive forces and sometimes they can be negative forces."