PARMALEE: feeling like Carolina

Saturday, 14 December 2013 15:51 by madseason
Parmalee - Feels Like Carolina

"Feels Like Carolina" is the major label debut album by Parmalee, an American country-rock group consisting of brothers Matt Thomas (lead vocals, guitar) and Scott Thomas (drums), along with their cousin Barry Knox (bass) and Josh McSwain (guitar), who is a best friend since childhood.

"Feels Like Carolina" was released last Tuesday via Stoney Creek Records, a division of Broken Bow Records (RED Distribution) and features twelve songs, including the singles "Musta Had A Good Time" and "Carolina", the latter being a song first released five years ago, that spent 38 weeks creeping up Billboard's Country Airplay chart before finally hitting the top 10 on Nov. 9 -the longest such climb by a duo or group in the chart's 24-year history.

Preview the whole album on Parmalee's offical website now.

YOUNG THE GIANT unveil Crystallized

Thursday, 12 December 2013 22:43 by madseason
Young the Giant: Crystallized

As previously reported, American eclectic indie rockers Young The Giant will release their sophomore album "Mind Over Matter" on January 21 through the Fueled By Ramen label.

The new record, produced by Justin Meldal-Johnsen (Beck, M83, Tegan and Sara) features the songs "It's About Time" and the just presented "Crystallized": watch the official music video for the latter following this link.

You can preorder "Mind Over Matter" for $7.99 now on iTunes and get instant downloads of the 2 aforementioned tracks.

Partying in the graveyard with GHOST TOWN

Tuesday, 3 December 2013 22:29 by madseason
Ghost Town - Party In The Graveyard

California rockers Ghost Town released their debut full-length album "Party In The Graveyard" a couple of weeks ago through Fueled By Ramen. You can preview the record on PureVolume, following this link.

From the bio: "Ghost Town is an audio and visual movement ahead of its time; catering to the young generation of today while keeping true to the underground scene they come from.
Huge drums (MannYtheDrummeR), funky guitar riffs (Alix Monster), unique vocals (Kevin Ghost), and futuristic electronics (Evan Pearce) are the main elements that give Ghost Town their sound, along with the artwork of Alistar Dippner, aka imamachinst, who uses Ghost Town's drop dead sounds as inspiration to bring each song to life with his shocking visuals.

Open Your Mind for VIVID NATION

Thursday, 28 November 2013 21:03 by madseason
Vivid Nation - Open Your Mind

Vivid Nation is a new British alternative rock band formed in 2011 in Kent. They debuted in May 2012 with the single "You Just Gave It Away" and will release their debut 7-track EP "Open Your Mind" next Monday, December 2.

"Open Your Mind" was anticipated by leading single "Policy": watch the official video following this link.

If you are into bands like Biffy Clyro or Young Guns, rockin' riffs and atmospheric, evocative, slightly progressive sounds, then you have to try Vivid Nation.

Reside: new album for emerging band AVALON LANDING

Sunday, 24 November 2013 21:10 by madseason
Avalon Landing - About Face

Avalon Landing is an interesting new band from Las Vegas influenced by the likes of Jimmy Eat World, Death Cab For Cutie, Say Anything. They released their first full-length, "Demos, Dead Ends, & Do Overs" in 2011, while in the midst of building their wide ranging fan base and playing all across their city.

This year the band enlisted Brooklyn-based producer and engineer Bryan Russell (Coldplay, Straylight Run, The Academy Is…, Envy On The Coast) to work on their sophomore album. The result is "Reside", released last November 12 with the help of a successful PledgeMusic campaign.

The first single off the new record is "About Face": check it now clicking on the image above.

After The Disco, it's BROKEN BELLS time

Tuesday, 19 November 2013 23:43 by madseason
Broken Bells - Holding On For Life

Broken Bells, the collaborative project of The Shins' frontman James Mercer and producer Danger Mouse, will release their second full-length album next January 14 through Columbia Records.

The new record is titled "After The Disco" and features the first single "Holding On For Life", a brilliant Bee Gees-meets-psychedelic-dance rock song. Watch the "pseudo-video" now clicking on the image on the side.

Broken Bells also released a teaser of the new album as a seven-minute sci-fi short film, based on a story by Danger Mouse, directed by Jacob Gentry and starring Kate Mara and Anton Yelchin. Enjoy it following this link.

Surrender to MANRAZE

Saturday, 16 November 2013 18:12 by madseason
manraze - i surrender

ManRaze, the 3-piece alternative band from London, England featuring rock legends Phil Collen (lead guitarist for Def Leppard), Simon Laffy (former bass player of british glam rock band Girl, where he worked with Collen) and Paul Cook (drummer of The Sex Pistols) released their new EP "I Surrender" this week.

The EP features the harmony vocals of soul female singer Debbi Blackwell-Cook and include three songs: the title-track (and single), a newly recorded version of "All I Wanna Do" from previous album "punkfunkrootsrock" and "Connected", recorded live in the studio.

Click on the image to watch the lyric video for "I Surrender".