VATTICA unleash debut album We Survive Wednesday, 9 April 2014 00:27 by madseason
Vattica - Love/Crazy

Vattica is a Los Angeles progressive and hard-hitting trio of organic indie-alternative rock influenced by Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars, Green Day, Our Lady Peace, U2 and The Clash.

Vattica combines soaring vocals, thought-provoking lyrics, solid rhythms and haunting melodies into an incredibly catchy wall of music (copied from the bio but, out of the self-hypes, they are really good).

The American trio released its debut full length album "We Survive" last week. Watch the official music video for the leading single "Love/Crazy" now clicking on the image above.

Circa Zero - Levitation

Circa Zero is an alternative rock band featuring Rob Giles of American indie pop rockers The Rescues and no less than Mr. Andy Summers of The Police. Summers was a fan of Giles' band and after they managed to spend some time together, they started making music and Circa Zero were born.

Circa Zero debut album "Circus Hero" was released last March 25 via 429 Records and the first single off this record is the brilliant, intense, driving track "Levitation". Watch the video now clicking on the image on the left.

SLEEPERSTAR are Lost Without You Saturday, 5 April 2014 19:03 by madseason
Sleeperstar - Lost Without You

Sleeperstar, from Dallas, Texas, will release their second full length album later this year. It's called "Lost Machines" and these are the words from the band about it: "We honestly couldn't be more stoked about getting "Lost Machines" in your hands, and in turn into your brain. We wanted to share one of the new tracks with you! This one is called "Lost Without You" and you can listen and download it for FREE".

So, to download "Lost Without You" -great song if you ask me- follow this link. If you enjoy visual with your music, then you can also watch the video that drummer Shaun Menary made to go along with the song, clicking on the image above.

Breathing new music with NEW EMPIRE Thursday, 3 April 2014 23:22 by madseason
New Empire - Say It Like You Mean It

Yet another great band from Sydney: New Empire will release their third album, the first one with their new label Tooth & Nail, on April 18 (Australia) and April 29 (USA).

It's titled "In A Breath" and is anticipated by the new single "Say It Like You Mean It": watch the video now clicking on the image on the left. Pre-order "In A Breath" here and get "Say It Like You Mean It" and "Relight The Fire" as an immediate download.

GHOST BEACH about miracles and love Tuesday, 1 April 2014 19:29 by madseason
Ghost Beach - Miracle

Here we are again with Ghost Beach, as our friends from Brooklyn have recently debuted their new music video "Miracle". It's a really funny clip that you can't miss.

"Miracle" is one of the many cool songs included in "Blonde", the band's debut full-length album, released last March 4 via Nettwerk Music Group.

This is what guitar/synth player Eric Mendelsohn said to MTV Buzzworthy about the song: ""Miracle" is a song that describes falling back in love with yourself and falling back in love with hope. It’s about becoming more self-aware. It’s about not accepting the mundane and believing, even if it’s in your head, that things will get better, and, even when you feel disconnected from your own purpose, it’s always possible to reawaken your inspiration."

Watch the video for "Miracle" now clicking on the image above.

LIVINGSTON: Human Animal Sunday, 30 March 2014 22:05 by madseason
Livingston - Human

Livingston, the Berlin-based English band with South African origins, released one of the best rock album of 2012 with their sophomore release "Fire To Fire", produced by Grammy winner David Bottrill.

For their third, upcoming new studio record "Animal", Livingston decided to do the whole creation process themselves in a little cottage in the woods just outside Berlin. The first taste of this new approach is new single "Human", for which the band has just released an official music video. Check it now clicking on the image on the left.

Slowburn: the return of HOWLING BELLS Friday, 28 March 2014 01:32 by madseason
Howling Bells - Slowburn,

London-based Australian indie rock band Howling Bells will release its fourth full-length studio album "Heartstrings" on June 2.

The new record was produced and mixed by Catherine J Marks (White Lies, Interpol, The Killers) with Alan Moulder (The Killers, Placebo, Yeah Yeah Yeahs). The recordings took place at London's Assault and Battery Studios, marking the first time Howling Bells recorded an album in their adopted hometown. 

"Heartstrings" leading single is titled "Slowburn" and will be officialy released on April 7: the band will celebrate this release with a live show at London's Oslo on the same day.

Watch the video for "Slowburn" now clicking on the image above.

Luzier/Pinnick/Lynch are KXM Monday, 17 March 2014 21:28 by madseason
KXM - Rescue Me

This is another new band, but the members can be hardly considered newbies: KXM are Korn drummer Ray Luzier, bassist/vocalist DUg Pinnick from King's X and guitar virtuoso George Lynch (Dokken, Lynch Mob).

KXM released their self-titled debut album -produced by Chris Collier- last week via Rat Pak Records. We're talking of a strong release, with a powerful, groovy sound and soulful vocals.

Click on the image above and check the video for the first single off the album, "Rescue Me", to have a taste of KXM.