Thursday, 20 February 2014 00:45 by madseason
Number One Gun - This Is All We Know

"This Is All We Know" is the reunion album for Californian CC rockers Number One Gun. The band got back together a couple of years ago with all original members and after a few months launched a Kickstarter page to help fund their new album and subsequent tour.

The final album was made available on November 27, 2013 to fans who backed the Kickstarter project and officially released last month on Tooth & Nail Records.

Stephen Christian, lead singer of the band Anberlin, collaborated and contributed vocals for the song "Disappear". You can preview it and all the other tracks featured in "This Is All We Know" following this link.

A new GRAHAM COLTON with Lonely Ones

Tuesday, 18 February 2014 01:20 by madseason
Graham Colton - Born To Raise Hell

"Lonely Ones" is the new album by Oklahoma City singer/songwriter Graham Colton. It was produced and engineered at Blackwatch Studios in Norman, Oklahoma by Chad Copelin and Jarod Evans (Green River Ordinance, Ben Rector, Sooner The Sunset) and released last month through Graham's own label, with distribution handled by United For Opportunity.

The album marks quite a change in style for Mr. Colton: his pop-rock sound has become deeper, richer, more mature, as the first single "Born To Raise Hell", based on a real story about a serial killer, can prove (watch the official video clicking on the image).

"For me, it was a necessary step" Graham told to about the change, adding "I needed to try new things and stretch out as far as I could go and I think I've done that for better or worse."

If you wanna try other songs from "Lonely Ones", watch the full band videos for "Mixed Up" and "Hands Untied", from "The Lonely Sessions", filmed at Blackwatch Studios.

Help BLACK LAB promote their new album

Friday, 14 February 2014 23:04 by madseason
black lab kickstarter campaign

Black Lab, one of my favorite independent rock bands, have just launched a Kickstarter campaign for their new album.

"After 18 months of hard work Andy (Ellis) and I are in the final stages of the album - and all we need is your support to mix, master, manufacture and market the album" said mainman Paul Durham, adding "we're dying for the whole world to hear it, which is why we’re doing this campaign so we can raise the funds to truly promote it to FM and XM radio and to pay for publicity aimed at music blogs and other media."

So head over to the campaign clicking on the image and make your pledge.

A Brave New World for Canadian rockers TUPELO HONEY

Wednesday, 12 February 2014 21:00 by madseason
Tupelo Honey - Halo

Tupelo Honey is a Canadian rock band formed in St. Albert, Alberta, Canada, in February 2003. They have played with numerous headlining acts such as Bon Jovi, Default, Theory Of A Deadman, Three Days Grace, Thornley, The Trews, Billy Talent, Shinedown, Hinder and Papa Roach.

2011 marked the first full-length release for the band, "Caught Up In The Excess", which debuted at #4 on Canadian iTunes rock charts.

In 2014 Tupelo Honey are back with their sophomore album titled "Brave New World", independently released last week and anticipated by the single "Halo" (watch the video clicking on the image above).

If you want a dose of good hook-oriented alternative rock, listen to "Brave New World" for free on SoundCloud now.

I ANTHEM: full-length debut West Of Homeland

Monday, 10 February 2014 21:45 by madseason
I Anthem - West Of Homeland

"West Of Homeland" is the worthy debut album from South Carolina based rock band I Anthem; it was released last January 21 and has already spawned two succesful singles: the Billboard top 10 "Enemy" and the top 15 single "Fighting Gravity".

"West Of Homeland", as many other music projects these days, was financed by a crowdfunding campaign (Kickstarter, in this occasion): "This record is special to us because we have always dreamed of making a full-length that we felt had no filler tracks. So, the opportunity to make a full record that was completely funded by our fans is a huge honor and dream come true" frontman Tyler Edwards said.

"West Of Homeland" reveals that I Anthem has found their true sound through a cohesive and powerful combination of overdriven guitars, infectious melodies, and relentless grooves. Stream some of the songs of this album on SoundCloud now following this link.

Rising stars: COLONY HOUSE

Saturday, 8 February 2014 22:49 by madseason
Colony House - Keep On Keeping On

Colony House are a trio of brothers (two of blood, one of heart) that gets their name from a humble apartment complex on 11th Ave. in downtown Franklin, TN that has at some point in each of their lives been their home.

Thi indie alt-rock band released a self-titled 3-song EP last December, written and recorded in a month. Thanks to NoiseTrade, you can download this EP for free, just following this link.

Also, click on the image on the left to watch the lyirc video for one of the tracks of the EP, "Waiting For My Time To Come", set to the 1934 animated short, "The Brave Tin Soldier".

Colony House will release their debut full-length record "When I Was Younger?" later in the year. One of the songs to be included in the album, "Caught Me By Surprise" has been released on Tone Tree Music's "Nashville Indie Spotlight 2014" sampler: click here and scroll down to track #14 to preview and purchase.

Heart Control: the debut album from AMY'S ASHES

Thursday, 6 February 2014 22:42 by madseason
Amy's Ashes - Heart Control

Another cool new band from Sweden: this time we're speaking of Amy's Ashes, a six-piece from Uppsala that delivers modern electro-rock with catchy melodies.

I don't know much about Amy's Ashes, except they independently released their very good debut album "Heart Control" a couple of weeks ago: you can stream it now on Soundcloud or on Spotify.

If you're into 30 Second To Mars, Carpark North, The Anix, then "Heart Control" is well worth a listen.