Sunday, 9 March 2014 17:37 by madseason
The Wild Feathers - Got It Wrong

Southern/Country/Folk/Blues/Alternative rockers The Wild Feathers have just released a video for their last single "Got It Wrong", directed by their friend Gus Black. Watch it now clicking on the image on the left.

"Got It Wrong" is featured on The Wild Feathers' self-titled debut album, produced in Nashville by Jay Joyce (Cage The Elephant, The Wallflowers, Little Big Town) and released last year through Warner Bros. Records.

EVACUATE THE FALLEN are back with new EP

Friday, 7 March 2014 00:09 by madseason
Evacuate The Fallen - The Coast, The Sea

Evacuate The Fallen are an interesting 5 piece female-fronted band from Melbourne, Australia, playing poprock with hardcore and electronic influences.

They recorded the debut EP "Things Might Seem Real", released in 2012. Now is the time of the follow-up "The Coast, The Sea", produced by Dave Petrovic and Shane Edwards at Sydney's Electric Sun Studios, digitally released on March 2nd, while the physical copies will be avaliable on the 22nd.

You can stream the new EP and download it on a "name your price" basis with no minimum limit (that means $0.00 USD or more) on Evacuate The Fallen's bandcamp page

The truth according to VERIDIA

Wednesday, 5 March 2014 21:03 by madseason
Veridia - Inseparable

Veridia is a female fronted alternative rock band coming from Nashville, TN. The group, formed last year, has already released its debut EP "Inseparable" last week through Word Records.

"Veridia means "of truth." It's our creed, to strive for raw honesty in all that we do, being true to ourselves, the ones we love and in our music." said vocalist Deena Jakoub.

If you're into band like Icon For Hire, The Letter Black, Fireflight and enjoy some good rock with danceable techno-pop beats, then stream Veridia's 5-track mini-album on SoundCloud following this link.

PAPER CITY THIEF unveil first single from debut album

Monday, 3 March 2014 22:26 by madseason
Paper City Thief - Let It Out (Lyric Video)

Paper City Thief are an Australian rock band from Western Sydney, influenced by such bands as Anberlin, Tonight Alive, All Time Low and Red Jumpsuit Apparatus.

The group has just released the lyric video for "Let It Out", the first single from their upcoming debut album. Watch the video now clicking on the image on the left.

Also to be included on the album are last year's singles "Television And Liars" (click here to watch the official video) and "Something Whispers" (video here).

Check this band if you're in the mood for some honest, throbbing, modern melodic rock.

Rising stars: THE GOAROUND

Monday, 24 February 2014 19:10 by madseason
The GoAround - Her Love Is Like Glass

The GoAround is a promising pop/alt-rock group from Pennsylvania, consisting of young brothers Alexander and Anthony Saddic, influenced by the likes of Switchfoot, Muse, The Strokes, House Of Heroes, Underoath, The Fray and P.O.D..

The GoAround have a new video out for the single "Her Love Is Like Glass", shot and directed by David Adeogun (watch it now clicking on the image on the left). "Her Love Is Like Glass" is a catchy, radio-friendly poprock number off their debut full-length, "Restating The Question": stream the complete album following this link.

Check this band if you're into Gin Blossoms, The Wallflowers or The Fray.


Thursday, 20 February 2014 00:45 by madseason
Number One Gun - This Is All We Know

"This Is All We Know" is the reunion album for Californian CC rockers Number One Gun. The band got back together a couple of years ago with all original members and after a few months launched a Kickstarter page to help fund their new album and subsequent tour.

The final album was made available on November 27, 2013 to fans who backed the Kickstarter project and officially released last month on Tooth & Nail Records.

Stephen Christian, lead singer of the band Anberlin, collaborated and contributed vocals for the song "Disappear". You can preview it and all the other tracks featured in "This Is All We Know" following this link.

A new GRAHAM COLTON with Lonely Ones

Tuesday, 18 February 2014 01:20 by madseason
Graham Colton - Born To Raise Hell

"Lonely Ones" is the new album by Oklahoma City singer/songwriter Graham Colton. It was produced and engineered at Blackwatch Studios in Norman, Oklahoma by Chad Copelin and Jarod Evans (Green River Ordinance, Ben Rector, Sooner The Sunset) and released last month through Graham's own label, with distribution handled by United For Opportunity.

The album marks quite a change in style for Mr. Colton: his pop-rock sound has become deeper, richer, more mature, as the first single "Born To Raise Hell", based on a real story about a serial killer, can prove (watch the official video clicking on the image).

"For me, it was a necessary step" Graham told to about the change, adding "I needed to try new things and stretch out as far as I could go and I think I've done that for better or worse."

If you wanna try other songs from "Lonely Ones", watch the full band videos for "Mixed Up" and "Hands Untied", from "The Lonely Sessions", filmed at Blackwatch Studios.