GHOST BEACH: been blonde before Thursday, 23 January 2014 23:29 by madseason
Ghost Beach - Been There Before

As previosly reported, Brooklyn synth/pop/wave/punk/electro-pop duo Ghost Beach will release their debut full-length album, "Blonde", on March 4 via their new label home Nettwerk Music Group. "Blonde" will feature some previously released songs that have been remixed and remastered along with some new songs.

Ghost Beach is releasing new music videos to support "Blonde"; the first one is for the track "Been There Before": watch it now clicking on the image on the left.

Another song from "Blonde", "Tear Us Apart", is now streaming exclusively on Spotify. Listen and playlist it here.

DEVOUR THE DAY: Time & Pressure 2.0 Tuesday, 21 January 2014 21:44 by madseason
Devour The Day - Time & Pressure

American modern heavy rock band Devour The Day, featuring former Egypt Central members Joey "Chicago" Walser (bass, backing vocals, songwriter) and Blake Allison (lead vocals, guitar) have joined forces with Caroline to help usher in the next phase of their evolving journey.

As part of this new partnership, a new version of the band's debut album from last year, "Time & Pressure", was re-released last January 14 and includes an acoustic version of the lucky single "Good Man" as well as a brand new song, "Check Your Head".

Legendary producer/mixer Brian Malouf (Queen, Michael Jackson, Dave Matthews Band) revamped the entire album and has brought a new sound and life to Devour The Day’s music. The first release had previously only been available digitally, while the updated album will be sold at both online and all major retailers.

"Devour The Day is one of the great breakout stories of 2013," says Caroline President Dominic Pandiscia. "We are incredibly excited to be working with them and Fat Lady Music to ensure that 2014 will be the year that Devour The Day is established as a cornerstone band in the Rock genre.

If you still haven't, listen to "Time & Pressure" on SoundCloud now, following this link.

NO SLEEP FOR LUCY: Going up with Going Down Sunday, 19 January 2014 19:02 by madseason
No Sleep For Lucy - Going Down

No Sleep For Lucy is a very interesting band from Sweden, featuring childhood friends Christian Rabb (guitars) and Kristoffer Sjökvist (bass), that after years of producing and writing for artists around the world, decided to join forces in an arena-oriented alternative rock group; when vocalist Lukas Meijer was accidentally "discovered" by Christian's younger sister, No Sleep For Lucy was a fact.

The band released the debut single "Feel Alive" last June, while the second single "Going Down" was released on December 31 and is available on Spotify and on all major digital music stores and streaming services.

Click on the single cover above and enjoy the official lyric video for this great song. If you're into 30 Seconds To Mars, Hoobastank, Nickelback and Daughtry, don't miss No Sleep For Lucy.

DAVID MURPHY: EP for free Friday, 17 January 2014 01:45 by madseason
David Murphy - Inhale Exhale

Colorado native David Murphy released his 4-track debut EP, "Inhale, Exhale", last Summer, with the production of Aaron Wagner (Goodnight Gravity, Matt Lewis): it's a mini-album that can appeal fans of Parachute, OneRepublic, Paper Route, Relient K, Mayday Parade.

David, in collaboration with Noisetrade, is now giving the EP away for free (with an acoustic bonus track included): to download it, just click on the image on the left.

Also, check the official lyric video for the single "Caught Up In Suspense" here.

FOSTER THE PEOPLE are Coming Of Age Wednesday, 15 January 2014 01:53 by madseason
Foster The People - Coming Of Age

Pop/rock/funk/soul/electronic band Foster The People debuted in 2011 with their first full-length album "Torches", which included the super-hit "Pumped Up Kicks", one of the most played songs of that year, and other great singles such as "Helena Beat", "Call It What You Want" and "Houdini".

This year Mark Foster and his mates are back with the sophomore release "Supermodel", set for release on 14 March and featuring new single "Coming Of Age". The accompanying clip is a time lapse video of a huge mural being painted on a Los Angeles wall, with the final product revealed to be the cover of Foster The People's upcoming record. Watch the video now clicking on the image above.

THE WILD FEATHERS cover Hard Sun Monday, 13 January 2014 21:15 by madseason
The Wild Feathers

The Wild Feathers from Austin, TX, debuted last year with one of the best classic-sounding rock records of 2013, with a couple of singles that gained heavy rotation on American radios.

The band spent most of the year on the road, but that didn't stop them from releasing new songs: here's the cover of Canadian singer-songwriter Indio's hit-song from 1989 "Hard Sun", recorded live during a session for SiriusXM. Enjoy.

By the way, The Wild Feathers won the SiriusXM Best of 2013 Listener Poll for The Spectrum Best Song Discovery for "The Ceiling": congratulations!

carpark north - phoenix album trailer

Danish electro-rock band Carpark North will release "Phoenix", their much anticipated fourth studio album next January 27 via through Copenhagen Records and Universal Music.

The first single from the album, "Army Of Open Arms", was released on 22 April 2013, while the second single, "32" featuring singer Stine Bramsen of the Danish pop group Alphabeat, was released on 9 September 2013 (watch the official music video here if you still haven't).

Click on the image above to check the trailer for "Phoenix" now.

Sin Shake Sin - Trendsetter

Sin Shake Sin is the new project from Lovers and Liars's frontman Stacy Hogan.

"It all started when I found myself writing for everybody else,” said Hogan. “It was a cool outlet to try but I was missing the creative element of not having a deadline and being able to do what you want. That creative freedom, I missed that. I picked up a guitar and started writing, wanting to do something different - I knew I wanted it to be different from Lovers and Liars. So, it just came from that, getting back to that creative freedom and seeing what happens."

Sin Shake Sin is Hogan's one man band. He plays all the instruments, writes the songs, sings, records, produces, and mixes the project himself and it has Hogan setting out to create a fresh new experience in independent and alternative rock. The lyrics are fun, raw, anthem-worthy and relatable. They also aspire to do more - they're historically and socially conscious, politically critical and most of all, inspiring for those who look around and want more for their generation and the next.

The music is a bold and unique mix of industrial rock with underlying pop sensibilities, textures and rhythms. The beats are swampy and infectious. The sound of the project has Hogan blending inspiration from some of his favorites. You can hear trace elements of inspiration coming from Nine Inch Nails, AWOLNATION, Muse and the White Stripes. To go along with those influences, Sin Shake Sin has a swampy, southern vibe engrained in the music. Part of Hogan's unique approach with Sin Shake Sin is that he uses an eight string electric guitar to achieve his ultra-low, dirty, swampy sound. That sound is evident on the debut single, "Trendsetter" (available now).

Hogan has launched a Kickstarter campaign to fund the debut album from Sin Shake Sin; you can support the debut following this link, where you can also listen to "Trendsetter".