BLUE OCTOBER: Any Man In America update Friday, 27 May 2011 00:37 by madseason
blue october any man in america

Blue October announce the release of their sixth full-length studio album, "Any Man In America", on August 16, 2011.

The album will be thirteen new songs that tell a cathartic tale of heartbreak and healing through unbridled lyrical honesty, anthemic modern rock hooks, and melodic soundscapes.

The first single off of the album, "The Chills", will be available for digital download on May 31st.

Those of you that have heard "The Chills" on the radio or caught live performances of "Feel Again" and "The Follow Through" on the Acoustic Tour know that this is going to be another amazing album from the band.

Blue October will support the album with a national tour kicking off on August 17th 2011.

For the list of the dates, tune to Blue October's website.

Free sampler for MATTHEW MAYFIELD Thursday, 26 May 2011 16:47 by madseason
matthew mayfield sampler

Matthew Mayfield is an American singer-songwriter from Birmingham, Alabama. Former lead singer of alternative rock band Moses Mayfield, Matthew has moved on to a promising solo career.

After releasing a bunch of very interesting EPs, has debuted last month with his first full-length solo record,"Now You're Free". With this album being the culmination of his previous works, Mayfield has chosen some of his best songs over the past couple of years and paired them with newly written pieces.

The album, according to Matthew, is "everything I want it to be. Honest, anthemic and diverse. The songs are full of hope, which in some ways is very new to me".

If you're new to Mr. Mayfield's music, click on the image on the left to download a free 4-track sampler.

ADELITAS WAY's video for Sick Thursday, 26 May 2011 13:40 by madseason

We're just a few days away from the release of the second studio album for Las Vegas active rockers Adelitas Way.

"Home School Valedictorian" will be released on June 7, and it's been preceded by the strong, energetic single "Sick" (see the video on the left). 

Still released on Virgin Records, the new record sees a change in the production team: at the helm of the knobs we find this time Dave Bassett (Shinedown, Orianthi, Skillet, The Maine) and Tadpole (Finger Eleven, 3 Doors Down, Disturbed).

You can here an album sampler here.

adelitas way home school valedictorian
INCUBUS, If Not Now, When? Wednesday, 25 May 2011 15:24 by madseason

Here's the cover of the new album from Incubus, scheduled to be released on July 12, 2011 on Epic Records. From the press release:

Multi-platinum rockers Incubus have re-engaged renowned producer Brendan O'Brien (Pearl Jam, Bruce Springsteen, Audioslave, Anberlin) to produce the band's sixth studio album, "If Not Now, When?".

The highly anticipated new album features lead single "Adolescents", an inimitable showcase of the band's frenetic rock roots. Delving further into the album, tracks like "Promises, Promises" and "Friends & Lovers" reveal new levels of elegance, space and psychedelia in the band's ever evolving sound.

"By about three songs into the writing process, I think we began to understand that we were unearthing something new," explains Brandon Boyd about the new album. "If Not Now, When?" is our unabashed, romantic, lush, sonic love letter to the world. It's darker, slower, more rich, more refined, and more involved than anything Incubus has birthed to date."

incubus if not now, when?
Free ROCKET SUMMER Wednesday, 25 May 2011 12:51 by madseason


The Rocket Summer is the alternative rock solo-project of texan singer/multi-instrumentalist Bryce Avary.

His last studio album, "Of Men And Angels", held the #1 Top Album spot on iTunes upon its release on February 23, 2010.

On October 19, 2010, Avary released a 5-track Ep called "Of Men And Angels: B-Sides": it contained songs that didn't make the cut of the full-length.

Now he's back with an acoustic live album, simply titled "Bryce Avary, His Instruments And Your Voices". You can have it for free with a "Click to Download" on the image on the left.


MANRAZE premiere new single Wednesday, 25 May 2011 11:31 by madseason


man raze over my dead body

ManRaze are a 3-piece alternative band from London, England featuring such rock legends as Phil Collen (lead guitarist for Def Leppard), Simon Laffy (former bass player of british glam rock band Girl, where he worked with Collen) and Paul Cook (drummer of The Sex Pistols).

They debuted in 2008 with their first record "Surreal" and are returning this coming august with their second album titled "punkfunkrootsrock".

Their new work will feature 12 tracks including "Closer To Me", an old song by Phil Collen that was first used by the band Ziroq. Other tracks include "I, Superbiker" from the film of the same name and a cover of The Jimi Hendrix Experience song "Fire" which they have performed live many times.

The new Man Raze single "Over My Dead Body" is released on 31st May and can be streamed clicking on the cover on the right (courtesy of idesignprod)


A present from FOUNTAINS OF WAYNE Wednesday, 25 May 2011 00:03 by madseason


Following the news reported two weeks ago about the upcoming new album from Fountains Of Wayne, here's a candy for all the lovers of this band.

"Richie And Ruben" is a brand new track that will be included in FoW's new piece of work, "Sky Full Of Holes", and you can download it for free right now.

So click on "FREE DOWNLOAD" on the left, follow the simple instructions and get your freebie!

fountains of wayne band



The Airborne Toxic Event are causing quite a stir in the alternative/indie rock community with their second studio album, "All At Once", released a few weeks ago, with the production of expert Dave Sardy (Jet, Wolfmother, OK GO, Marilyn Manson, Oasis, Band Of Horses).

No sophomore syndrome for the californians, as the record is receiving favorable reviews and commercial success.

Here on the left you can watch the video for "Numb", one of the two singles from the new album (the other being "Changing"). Take a look.


the airborne toxic event all at once