Who SWITCHFOOT Are Wednesday, 25 September 2013 23:29 by madseason
switchfoot - who we are

Switchfoot new EP "Fading West" was released last week: it features the tracks "Love Alone Is Worth The Fight", "Who We Are" and "BA 55"; each of these three songs will also be on the full-length "Fading West" release out January 14th, and you will be able to "complete my album" via iTunes when the full album is released.

The physical version of the EP's got an additional, exclusive song: the title-track "Fading West"; the physical EP is also acting as a pre-sale for the full-length and buying it you will receive a digital download of the full album when it is released on January 14 for no extra cost.

One of the songs of the EP, "Who We Are", has received a video treatment: watch the clip now clicking on the image above.

"Fading West" is not just a collection of new songs: it's also a documentary about the band on which the Californian rockers have been working for the past year: music, surfing and the journey of their eight records together. "Fading West - The Movie" is premiering on Switchfoot's Fall tour and will be digitally released early December.

The Original SWITCHFOOT Sunday, 20 January 2013 14:48 by madseason

Here we have Switchfoot's brand new video for the fourth single off their last studio album "Vice Verses". The new single is "The Original" and you can watch the Bryant Jansen directed clip clicking on the frame on the left.

The Californian rockers have been working for the past year on a documentary about the band: music, surfing and the journey of their eight records together. They're calling it "Fading West": watch a sneak peak teaser clip here.


Hot on the heels of a succesful European Tour, californian rockers Switchfoot paid a visit to Jay Leno to his The Tonight Show to perform  "Dark Horses", the current hit from their last album "Vice Verses", released last September. Watch this live rendition clicking on the frame on the left.

Switchfoot have also a new track out. It's called "Out Of Control" and it's included in the soundtrack album "Hawaii Five-0: Original Songs From The Television Series", released last October on CBS and featuring new songs by Goo Goo Dolls, Train and Ziggy Marley among the others. Listen to "Out Of Control" here.

SWITCHFOOT: bright video for Dark Horses Saturday, 24 September 2011 01:56 by madseason

This is the new video for veteran californian rockers Switchfoot. The song is called "Dark Horses" and it's the first single off the new album "Vice Verses", to be released next Tuesday.

The band chose recording wizard Neal Avron (Weezer, Everclear, Semisonic, Anberlin) as producer of the new album, while the mixing job is courtesy of Adam Hawkins.

You can still preview the whole record at this ESPN Music link. Enjoy.

Stream new SWITCHFOOT album Saturday, 17 September 2011 15:15 by soulmover
I gave you the news about Switchfoot's new studio album here. Now, 10 days before the original release date, I can give you a link where you can get a preview of nearly all of "Vice Verses" (all the songs, except "Where I Belong"). And here are the dates of Switchfoot's upcoming european tour:
switchfoot vice verses
  • November 07 - Manchester, UK - Manchester Academy 2
  • November 08 - London, UK - 02 Shepherd's Bush Empire
  • November 09 - Birmingham, UK - HMV Institute
  • November 10 - Edinburgh, UK - The Liquid Room
  • November 11 - Cambridge, UK - The Junction
  • November 12 - Amsterdam, Netherlands - Melkweg
  • November 13 - Cologne, Germany - Live Music Hall
  • November 15 - Hamburg, Germany - Grosse Freiheit 36
  • November 16 - Berlin, Germany - C-Club
  • November 17 - Giessen, Germany - Hessenhalle
  • November 18 - Mannheim, Germany - Alte Feuerwache
  • November 19 - Vienna, Austria - Gasometer
  • November 20 - Zurich, Switzerland - Volkshaus
SWITCHFOOT new album details Wednesday, 20 July 2011 01:45 by madseason
switchfoot vice verses

"Vice Verses" is the title of the upcoming eighth studio album by american alternative rock band Switchfoot.

It is scheduled for release on September 27th, with a July 27th impact date for the lead single, "Dark Horses".

"Vice Verses" is produced by Neal Avron (Weezer, Everclear, Semisonic, New Found Glory) and mixed by Adam Hawkins, with executive production duties handled by Mike Elizondo.

While you're waiting to hear the single, give a listen to another new record's track called "Restless" here.

SWITCHFOOT - HELLO HURRICANE Wednesday, 6 January 2010 18:30 by amaranth

switchfoot hello hurricane

  • Release Date: 10 Novembre 2009
  • Etichetta: lowercase people records - Atlantic Records
  • Produttore: Charlie Peacock, Ken Andrews, Mike Elizondo, Rob Cavallo & Switchfoot


  • Jon Foreman - vocals, guitar
  • Drew Shirley - guitar
  • Jerome Fontamillas - keyboards, guitar
  • Tim Foreman - bass
  • Chad Butler - drums


Il nuovo disco degli Switchfoot vira nuovamente su sonorità più fluide rispetto al precedente “Oh Gravity”, album poco immediato e ricercato per gli standard a cui ci aveva abituato la band californiana dopo due “monster" album quali “The Beautiful Letdown” e “Nothing Is Sound”. “Hello Hurricane” riporta gli Switchfoot sulle coordinate sonore di questi due dischi, risultandone la naturale evoluzione con un sound melodico a cavallo tra istanze modern rock e sfumature alternative che non stancano e danno forza al tessuto sonoro.


Ne viene fuori un album maturo quanto eterogeneo nel songwriting, che cresce ad ogni ascolto spaziando tra brani up tempo che dimostrano l’energia da consumata live band, e slow number pilotate dalla sensibilità pop/melodica del singer Joe Foreman. Da un lato quindi il sound “grosso” del singolo “Mess Of Me” e della cadenzata e ruvida “The Sound”, dall’altro il modern melodic rock della title track e “Needle and Haystack Life” e della stupenda “Your Love Is A Song”, un brano che tante blasonatissime band vorrebbero piazzare come singolo di successo.

Per usare un termine in voga negli eighties verrebbe da dire “Silk & Steel”. Fatte le debite proporzioni, ieri come oggi, l'essenza rimane invariata, fare grande musica rock non può prescindere da potenza e melodia. Elementi presenti e bilanciati alla perfezione nelle dodici canzoni di questo settimo disco degli Switchfoot, che si riconfermano come una delle band di punta della scena christian rock a stelle e strisce.


Tracklist di Hello Hurricane

  • 01. Needle And Haystack Life   3:46
  • 02. Mess Of Me   3:28
  • 03. Your Love Is A Song   4:21
  • 04. The Sound (John M. Perkins' Blues)   3:47
  • 05. Enough To Let Me Go   3:52
  • 06. Free   4:02
  • 07. Hello Hurricane   4:04
  • 08. Always   4:19
  • 09. Bullet Soul   3:24
  • 10. Yet   3:53
  • 11. Sing It Out   5:17
  • 12. Red Eyes   4:49


Discografia degli Switchfoot

  • The Legend Of Chin (1997 Re:Think Records - Sparrow Records)
  • New Way To Be Human (1999 Re:Think Records - Sparrow Records)
  • Learning To Breathe (2000 Re:Think Records - Sparrow Records)
  • The Beautiful Letdown (2003 Red Ink - Columbia - SonyBMG; 2007 iTunes Deluxe Edition - Columbia - SonyBMG)
  • Switchfoot: Live - EP (2004 Columbia - SonyBMG)
  • The Early Years: 1997-2000 (2004 Sparrow Records) 3-CD set che include i primi tre album degli Switchfoot
  • Nothing Is Sound (2005 Columbia - SonyBMG)
  • Oh! EP (2006 Columbia - SonyBMG)
  • Oh! Gravity (2006 Columbia - SonyBMG)
  • The Best Yet (2008 Columbia - SonyBMG) greatest hits
  • Hello Hurricane (2009 lowercase people records - Atlantic Records)


Link suggeriti