JON PATTIE: Reflections Vol.I Tuesday, 20 November 2018 21:45 by madseason
Jon Pattie - Reflections Vol.I

Austin, Texas native and Nashville, Tennessee based indie-pop singer-songwriter Jon Pattie released Reflections Vol.I - the first of a four-volume set - last November 7. The EP features three songs, including the single Won't Be Young.

"The process of making Reflections Vol.I was a lot more emotional than I had anticipated. All of the songs on the EP tackle a hard truth from not being satisfied with my career path at the time to my search for true, internal happiness," explains Jon Pattie. "All three of the songs were written when I was struggling with depression but each one has a different energy to it. Music has always been a way for me to understand my own emotions and this is especially true for this EP. I'm excited to be able to share this music with others in hopes that they can connect with the songs like I have."

About the three songs: Reflections is a folkish and very personal slow number, while State Of Mind is an intimate indie-pop track with smart arrangements.

But the real winner of the EP is the aforementioned Won't Be Young: an indie-pop rock song with a late seventies/early eighties west-coast arrangement and a soul aura, that will see you instantly reach for the repeat button once the song is over.

Jon Pattie is a very promising artist and you should check him out now, if you still haven't: stream Reflections Vol.I on Spotify and stay tuned for news about the second chapter of the set.