Debut EP for new Texan wonder SUNSLEEP Tuesday, 9 October 2018 23:55 by madseason
Sunsleep - I Hope To See Again With Brand New Eyes

I'm a little late on this. Time to make amends as these five guys from Dallas, Texas, delivered one of the best EPs of the year so far.

Sunsleep was formed on January 1st of 2017 and consists of five members: Devin Barrus (vocals), Miles Croney (guitar), Lance Nerio (guitar), Dylan Woods (bass), and Mason Croney (drums).

The band was originally formed as a studio writing project but after the release of their debut single, Fever, the band quickly turned into what we know of it today.

As musicians they're looking to push the boundaries between an aggressive rock sound fused with ambient pop melodies and catchy choruses. And they're reaching their goal, judging from their debut EP, I Hope To See Again With Brand New Eyes, released  last September 7 (Manifest Group) and produced and mixed by excellent producer Erik Ron (Dance Gavin Dance, Slaves, Godsmack).

I Hope To See Again With Brand New Eyes features 5 brilliant and emotional alternative pop rock songs crafted with the expertise of an established act.

And this is just the beginning: with a little luck and some wise management, I feel Sunsleep will be huge soon.

Watch the video for the single Dive here and buy/stream this little jewel via your favorite digital retailer (click on the image).