FOUNTAINS OF WAYNE: a road video for A Road Song Tuesday, 15 November 2011 17:28 by madseason
fountains of wayne

It's not a mystery that Fountains Of Wayne's new album "Sky Full Of Holes", released last July, is one of my favourites of this year. After the videos for "Someone's Gonna Break Your Heart" and "The Summer Place", here is, thanks to Amazon, the new one for "A Road Song".

It's a typical road clip, for a simple, yet passionate, track. I expecially like the passage "I know it's not what you'd call necessary / And I know that I'm no Steve Perry / But even if you roll your eyes and groan/ I'm still writing you a road song / That you can call your own". Enjoy the video clicking on the image.

FOUNTAINS OF WAYNE new video and european tour Tuesday, 18 October 2011 23:17 by madseason
fountains of wayne

Here we have Fountains Of Wayne's brand new video for the single "Someone's Gonna Break Your Heart", a very nice track from the recently released fifth studio album "Sky Full Of Holes". Click on the image on the left to watch it.

Fountains Of Wayne will be in Europe for a brief tour starting November 4th. The band will visit Spain, Belgium, Netherlands, UK and Ireland. Follow this link for the complete scheduling.

FOUNTAINS OF WAYNE new single and video Friday, 9 September 2011 01:00 by madseason
fountains of wayne

The second single off the new Fountains Of Wayne album "Sky Full Of Holes" is the beautiful opener "The Summer Place".

"This song is about a house that belonged to a family for a long time, and has both good and not-so-good childhood memories associated with it for the main character," songwriter Adam Schlesinger told Rolling Stone about "The Summer Place".

Click on the image on the left to watch the great video for the song on the Rolling Stone site.

FOUNTAINS OF WAYNE's Holes in the Sky Wednesday, 8 June 2011 00:27 by madseason
fountains of wayne sky full of holes

As reported one month ago, Fountains Of Wayne have a new studio album to be released on August, 2nd on Yep Roc Records.

It's called "Sky Full Of Holes" and now we can present you its cover art (click on the image to enlarge).

Also, SPIN Magazine included "Sky..." as part of their "24 Summer Albums That Matter Most" list: another good reason to catch it as soon as it will be available.

We can also link you to the youtube page where you can listen to the great first single off the new record, titled "Someone's Gonna Break Your Heart" (yes, not the most original title).

Fountains Of Wayne will be touring in the USA this summer, while it's rumoured that the band will travel to Europe in November (not just for a holiday, I hope!).

A present from FOUNTAINS OF WAYNE Wednesday, 25 May 2011 00:03 by madseason


Following the news reported two weeks ago about the upcoming new album from Fountains Of Wayne, here's a candy for all the lovers of this band.

"Richie And Ruben" is a brand new track that will be included in FoW's new piece of work, "Sky Full Of Holes", and you can download it for free right now.

So click on "FREE DOWNLOAD" on the left, follow the simple instructions and get your freebie!

fountains of wayne band


FOUNTAINS OF WAYNE new album Thursday, 12 May 2011 23:00 by madseason


Fountains of Wayne's new album, Sky Full of Holes, will be released in the US on August 2 by Yep Roc Records, and on July 20 by Warner Music in Japan (other international release dates coming soon). Recorded in New York City, Sky Full of Holes features 13 new songs written and produced by Chris Collingwood and Adam Schlesinger. The album was mixed by John Holbrook, who also worked on Welcome Interstate Managers and Traffic And Weather. The band - Collingwood, Schlesinger, guitarist Jody Porter, and drummer Brian Young - will tour extensively in support of the new album beginning this summer.

Fountains of Wayne have a brand new website online starting today. Click on the image below to visit it now:

fountains of wayne website


TINTED WINDOWS - Tinted Windows Tuesday, 1 December 2009 17:46 by amaranth

tinted windows tinted windows front cover

  • Release Date: 21 Aprile 2009
  • Etichetta: S-Curve Records
  • Produttore: James Iha, Adam Schlesinger


  • Taylor Hanson - vocals
  • James Iha - guitars
  • Adam Schlesinger - bass
  • Bun Carlos - drums


[voto: 4.0]

Nel loro piccolo una super band. Taylor Hanson, singer degli Hanson, James Iha chitarrista degli Smashing Pumpinks, Adam Schlesinger bassista dei Fontains Of Wayne e per finire Ben Carlos batterista dei Cheap Trick. Al secolo Tinted Windows. Nomi che a molti faranno venire il diabete, per tutti gli altri autori di un viziosissimo power pop che attinge a piene mani dalle sonorità dei padri putativi del genere (Cheap Trick), ma con l'urgenza pop/punk dei Fontains Of Wayne. E'  per l'appunto lo stesso Schlesinger a scrivere la quasi totalità dei brani presenti, con un songwriting asciutto e dinamico che evita sistematicamente alcune banalità del genere e punta tutto su brani a tutto tondo con tonnellate di melodie che si incollano in testa e non ti lasciano più.

Il terminale è la voce dell'ispiratissimo Taylor Hanson che intona refrain super-catchy dall'apripista "Kind Of Girl", passando per "Messing With My Head" e "Dead Serious" fino al lento "Back To You" che spazza via agevolmente tutte le power ballad di sedicenti AOR band dell'ultima ora.

Disco Power-Pop dell'anno!


Tracklist di Tinted Windows

  • 01. Kind Of A Girl   03:13
  • 02. Messing With My Head   02:56
  • 03. Dead Serious   04:14
  • 04. Can't Get A Read On You   02:54
  • 05. Back With You   03:44
  • 06. Without Love   03:01
  • 07. Cha Cha   02:21
  • 08. We Got Something   02:35
  • 09. Nothing To Me   03:24
  • 10. Doncha Wanna   04:03
  • 11. Take Me Back   03:29
  • 12. New Cassette (Bonus Track) 03:08

Discografia dei Tinted Windows

  • Tinted Windows (2009 S-Curve)


Link suggeriti