SEPTEMBER MOURNING: Unholy Friday, 26 July 2019 21:18 by madseason
September Mourning - Unholy

The genesis of September Mourning started in a dark New York basement, where a young girl discovered her father's old comic book collection and quickly became enraptured by the stories, especially the characters and arcs in the Batman series.

"'The Killing Joke' is still my favorite comic book" says band leader and creative driving force Emily Lazar (AKA September). The stories and characters helped turn Lazar into a life-long artist across several mediums –including ballet, story-telling, visual art, and music. She has combined those various talents into a living and breathing, graphic-novel-come-to-life with her band of Reapers in September Mourning. With the release of their new single and video Unholy, they continue to forge ahead with their aural and visual extravaganza.

Unholy was produced by Sahaj Ticotin (Motley Crue The Dirt Soundtrack, Starset, Sevendust, MEYTAL) and Nick Scott (Asking Alexandria, Bless the Fall, I See Stars), with mixing by Chris Lord-Alge (Linkin Park, Gren Day, Of Mice and Men). The song's scorching guitar riffs and sing-song chorus breakdowns tell a tale of a love so strong that it is fatally addicting. Unholy raises the band's artistry to a new level and will make for an anthemic addition to an already compelling live show. The band is currently on tour with Flaw before seguing to the Smile Empty Soul tour in late August.

Watch the video for Unholy clicking on the image and buy/stream the song on iTunes and Spotify.

DEAD LETTER CIRCUS Aesthesis Sunday, 30 August 2015 17:25 by madseason
Dead Letter Circus - In Plain Sight

Even though they're quickly becoming an established act, there's still a lot of people not familiar with Brisbane (Australia) rock act Dead Letter Circus.

This is a band that you have absolutely to know if you like Alternative Rock in the modern Progressive way of The Mars Volta, Rishloo, Karnivool and similar eclectic and unpredictable outfits.

Dead Letter Circus have a brand new album out, their third full-length: it's titled Aesthesis and was released last August 14 on UNFD - The End Records. Produced by Forrester Savell and Matthew Bartlem, Aesthesis was mixed by no less than Chris Lord-Alge (Manic Street Preachers, Nickelback, Muse and many, many more high-profile acts).

Two singles has been released from the new LP so far, While You Wait and In Plain Sight, whose new official video can be watched clicking on the image above. Enjoy!

ONE OK ROCK's Mighty Long Fall Monday, 4 August 2014 21:54 by madseason
One Ok Rock - Mighty Long Fall

One Ok Rock is a very interesting Japanese alternative rock band formed in 2005, with already 6 full-length studio album under their belt.

The band released last week a double A-Side single entitled "Mighty Long Fall/ Decision", featuring these two new songs and another brand new track, "Pieces Of Me". The single was produced by John Feldmann (The Used, Story Of The Year, Papa Roach) and Arnold Lanni (Finger Eleven, Simple Plan, Our Lady Peace), with mixes by the legendary Chris Lord-Alge

Watch the video for "Mighty Long Fall" -a track also used as the theme song for the movie sequels of the Rurouni Kenshin manga- clicking on the image above.

EVE6 return speaking in code Thursday, 1 March 2012 23:55 by madseason

As many of you probably know, Eve6 are an American rock band from Southern California that enjoyed a great success between the end of the nineties and the beginning of the 00's. The group disbanded in 2004, a year after their third album, returned in 2007 with a new lineup, and finally reunited with all three original members in March 2011.

On April 24th Eve6 will release their much anticipated new studio record titled "Speak In Code", mixed by Chris Lord-Alge and produced by Don Gilmore, two great names indeed.

After the first single "Lost And Found", the band releases now a new one named "Victoria": check the lyric video here!

CREED - FULL CIRCLE Thursday, 12 November 2009 05:54 by madseason

creed full circle front cover

  • Release date: 27 Ottobre 2009
  • Etichetta: Wind-up Records
  • Produttore: Howard Benson
  • Mixing engineer: Chris Lord-Alge
  • Mastering engineer: Ted Jensen


  • Scott Stapp - lead vocals
  • Mark Tremonti - lead & rhythm guitars, backing vocals
  • Brian Marshall - bass
  • Scott Phillips - drums, percussion
  • Howard Benson - keyboards, programming


Mark Tremonti: "I'm very proud of the solos on this record".

Ma sei orgoglioso anche delle composizioni? Valeva la pena mettere da parte gli Alter Bridge per rimettere insieme un gruppo che aveva già dato tutto quello che poteva dare?

Speravo che dopo 35 milioni di copie vendute, la separazione avvenuta in termini ben poco amichevoli tra Scott Stapp e il resto della brigata e i due ottimi dischi degli Alter Bridge, la storia dei Creed fosse definitivamente chiusa. E invece l'avidità porta a superare il buon senso una volta ancora, e noi ci ritroviamo ad ascoltare un disco forzato, appena discreto, ripetitivo e cantato da uno Stapp che non sarebbe manco degno di pulire le scarpe a Myles Kennedy. Contenti loro...


Tracklist di "Full Circle"

  • 01. Overcome   3:47
  • 02. Bread Of Shame   3:56
  • 03. A Thousand Faces   4:54
  • 04. Suddenly   3:31
  • 05. Rain   3:27
  • 06. Away In Silence   4:40
  • 07. Fear   4:05
  • 08. On My Sleeve   4:14
  • 09. Full Circle   4:08
  • 10. Time   5:55
  • 11. Good Fight   3:55
  • 12. The Song You Sing   4:08
  • 13. Silent Teacher (iTunes pre-order bonus track)   3:44


Discografia dei Creed

  • My Own Prison (1997 Wind-Up Records)
  • Human Clay (1999 Wind-Up Records)
  • Weathered (2001 Wind-Up Records)
  • Greatest Hits (2004 Wind-Up Records)
  • Full Circle (2009 Wind-Up Records)


Link suggeriti