SLAVES Burning Our Morals Away Thursday, 30 July 2015 21:27 by madseason
Slaves - Burning Our Morals Away

Sacramento, California post-hardcore/experimental rockers Slaves will release their sophomore release next August 21 on Artery Recordings (Razor & Tie).
The follow-up to their debut album Through Art We Are All Equals is titled Routine Breathing and will feature guest appearances from Spencer Chamberlain (Underoath, Sleepwave) and Tilian Pearson (Dance Gavin Dance).

"Our new cd was scheduled to be released mid October," said frontman Jonny Craig, "this was to give us proper promotion time and to make sure we would release our cd on tour for road scans, and to push as many of these into stores all so we can sell more copies first week. But we as a band genuinely don't fucking care how many cd's we sell first week, so we are releasing Routine Breathing early on August, 21st 2015!"

Watch the video for the first single off the new album Burning Our Morals Away clicking on the image and listen to another new track, Death Never Lets Us Say Goodbye, following this link.

BETA STATE new video: Left With The Pain Tuesday, 28 July 2015 22:50 by madseason
Beta State - Left With The Pain

San Francisco rockers Beta State have just released their latest music video for their single "Left With The Pain".

"It was a lot of fun making this video in the heart of San Francisco. We built our foundation as a band in this city with support from some of the SF's best clubs: Bottom Of The Hill, Rickshaw Stop, Slims, and even Cafe Du Nord, where we played our first show! This city has something special to it, so we wanted to bring some of that to life in our video."

Watch the video now clicking on the image above.

Only On Tuesdays - Break Free

Only On Tuesdays is a pop-folk band from Los Angeles compared to artists such as Ingrid Michaelson and First Aid Kit.
The group successfully raised over $10,000 via crowd-funding site Kickstarter and through various sponsors, allowing them to record their debut EP, the Break Free EP, in the home studio of Grammy nominated producer Bruce Witkin (known for his vocal production work in the Johnny Depp film Sweeny Todd) in Los Angeles.

Only On Tuesdays draw from a myriad of influences such as pop, indie, folk and rock to form their own brand of pop-folk.

Each of the songs on this EP were carefully and thoughtfully written from personal experiences. The band's title track, for example, is inspired by front-woman -and fantastic singer- Autumn Skibinski's struggle with depression and suicidal thoughts. Watch the official video clicking on the image.

My favourite track is Rendezvous, the most rockin' song of the EP, a groovy number with an amazing guitar solo. Or maybe The Tides, a charming and beautifully crafted pop-rock song. However, stream the whole Break Free EP on SoundCloud and discover the future of pop-folk.

Awaken The Empire - Cross My Heart

Seattle alternative rockers Awaken The Empire are releasing their debut full-length album Aurora today on Another Century, the hard rock-focused imprint of Century Media Records.

The Erik Ron (Panic! at The Disco, I The Mighty, Set It Off) produced record is a sure winner, featuring the already successful singles Cross My HeartRise + Fall and Insomniacs Unite.

I'm recommending Aurora to fans of modern, energetic and anthemic rock with catchy hooks and skillful and passionate playing.

Watch the recently released video for one of the best track of the album, Cross My Heart, clicking on the image above.

Get in WE ARE THE OCEAN's Ark Wednesday, 22 July 2015 21:30 by madseason
We Are The Ocean - Good For You

Ark is the fourth studio album by English rock band We Are The Ocean. It was produced by Peter Miles (Canterbury, Andreas Moe, Dry The River) and released last May 11 on Hassle Records.

This is the first album without the contribution of ex-member Dan Brown: honestly, I'm not missing him at all.

Ark is the best piece of work for WATO so far, as it shows a definitive progression from the post-hardcore days to an eclectic alternative rock that sways between modern prog rock, heavy epic pop, moody moments and rough songs: Think of a mix of Muse, Foo Fighters and Arctic Monkeys and you're not too far from how Ark sounds.

So far, this album has spawned four singles: the excellent title-track Ark, Do It Together, Holy Fire and the newest one, Good For You, for whom the band's just released an official video: watch it now clicking on the image above.

BLACKLIST UNION: Rock'n'Roll! Monday, 20 July 2015 21:33 by madseason
Blacklist Union - Alive N Well Smack In The Middle Of Hell

Released on July 11, Back To Momo is the ass-kicking fourth album from Los Angeles hard rockers Blacklist Union.

The record features 13 tracks of hot street rock'n'roll reminiscent of Guns N' Roses, Motley Crue, Faster Pussycat and those kind of bands that used to set the Sunset Strip on fire in the Eighties; throw in a little dose of Velvet Revolver, and you almost get the picture.

Thanks to the modern production of Chris Johnson and the attitude of the guys in the band, Back To Momo is not a nostalgic trip, but a perfect guide to play damn, scorching Rock'n'Roll in the XXI century.

Click on the image to watch the video for the leading single Alive 'N Well Smack In The Middle Of Hell as an appetizer, and enjoy the main course on Spotify now!

EUPHORIA AUDIO: Firing up the house Saturday, 18 July 2015 20:34 by madseason
Euphoria Audio - House On Fire

Euphoria Audio is a rock band from Wakefield, England. Formed in 2008, the group draw their influences from a variety of artists such as Goo Goo Dolls, One Republic, Nickelback, Daughtry and Lifehouse.

Euphoria Audio have made a name for themselves in both their homeland the UK as well as the USA, having played headline gigs at the House Of Blues and the legendary Viper Rooms in Los Angeles. The debut full-length self-titled album was produced by Brandon Friesen. It was released last year, on September 7, on Ninelives Records, with distribution from Absolute, via Universal Music, and features the leading single 3 Seconds.

If you join the Euphoria Audio mailing list, you get a free download of the brilliant unrelased track House On Fire. Go get it now!

Rising stars: 1 ECHO 1 Thursday, 16 July 2015 21:54 by madseason
1 Echo 1 - Collide

1 Echo 1 is an alternative rock band from Pennsylvania, influenced by the likes of Puddle Of Mudd, Linkin Park, Three Days Grace, Papa Roach and Nickleback.

These influences show up in the band's amazing second EP, released 2 days ago on X10 Records. The EP is titled Collide and was produced by John Moyer of Disturbed and mixed by Kelly Gray of Queensrÿche. John had this to say about the American outfit: "Combining cutting edge electronic with solid rock riffs and heartfelt lyrics sung with a thick voice, 1 Echo 1 creates a fresh and easily identifiable powerful sound which is a rare thing in rock right now."

Watch the video for the first single and title-track of the EP, Collide, clicking on the image and follow this link to watch the lyric video for the second single Give In.