Smashing Satellites - What It's All About

Smashing Satellites is the new band of Salvatore Costa, former guitar player/vocalist of Canadian active rockers My Darkest Days.

The Satellites released last year the brilliant EP A-Side, and last June 16 was the time of the full-length debut: it's titled SonicAluzion and includes all the 5 songs of the EP, plus 6 new songs and an acoustic version of Like A Feather as bonus track.

The band has just released the official lyric video for the new single What It's All About: check it out clicking on the image and stream the whole album on Spotify. This is great stuff if you're into Walk Off The Earth, Arctic Monkeys, Adam Lambert, Scissor Sisters or AWOLNATION.

The Getaway Plan - Dark Horses

Alternative rockers from Melbourne, Australia, The Getaway Plan deserve to bu huge. They have a new, amazing full-length album out, Dark Horses, for which they chose to avoid record labels and remain independent and set up a very successful crowd-funding campaign through Pledgemusic.

Dark Horses is the follow-up to 2011's Requiem; it was produced by the band's close friend Samuel K and is the first album conceived, written and recorded completely in Australia.
Stream Dark Horses now following this link.

ARANDA are Not The Same anymore Thursday, 2 July 2015 21:24 by madseason
Aranda - Don't Wake Me

Aranda is a hard-hitting rock act from Oklahoma City featuring brothers Gabe and Dameon Aranda. They have a brand new album out now named Not The Same.

It's a brilliant alternative album that winks at mainstream rock. It was released last Tuesday on Wind-up Records and was produced by Grammy Award nominated producer Johnny K (3 Doors Down, Staind, Finger Eleven).

Watch the lyric video for the first single off the new record Don't Wake Me clicking on the image and stream the whole LP on Spotify now.

X AMBASSADORS: Renegades take the lead Tuesday, 30 June 2015 20:40 by madseason
X Ambassadors - Renegades

X Ambassadors is an American alternative rock band from Ithaca, New York. They self-released an independent EP in 2009 and, shortly after, their debut LP, Litost. Imagine Dragons heard an acoustic version of the lead single from the album, Unconsolable, on a local radio station and asked KIDinaKORNER/Interscope Records to sign the band as soon as possible. With Interscope, X Ambassadors released two EPs, Love Songs Drug Songs (2013) and The Reason (2014); in promotion of the EPs, they toured with Imagine Dragons, Jimmy Eat World, The Mowglis and Panic! At The Disco. Upon success of their single Jungle with Jamie N Commons, Interscope re-released The Reason with that track, bringing its new song total to six.

More recently, vocalist and rhythm guitar player Sam Harris wrote American Oxygen, to be featured on Rihanna's upcoming eighth studio album.

For X Ambassadors is now the time of the Interscope full-length debut VHS, released Today, June 30. It's produced by KIDinaKORNER owner Alex Da Kid and features leading single Renegades, an addictive track that is already an alternative #1 hit in the USA, also thanks to the latest Jeep commercial. Check the excellent and meaningful official video for Renegades clicking on the image above and watch the band making their debut TV performance at The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, last June 23.

MIGGS don't like Ordinary Sunday, 28 June 2015 22:05 by madseason
Miggs - Ordinary

Ordinary is the new single/video for Tampa-based rockers Miggs. "It'is a song about declaring your independence from what and who people think you should be" said the band, adding  "It's taking a stand for yourself. Be the best you you can be."

This year Miggs want to release 2 new songs for 12 months for a total of 24 songs. They called the project "Digital 45," with the first song released to iTunes and the "B-side" song released for free shortly after via Twitter or through their newsletter. The singles released before Ordinary are Passing Through, Heart Of The Unknown, Bad Things Happen and High Ground. Happy hunting.

I'm glad I found 'em: BORN CAGES Friday, 26 June 2015 21:18 by madseason
Born Cages - Rolling Down The Hill

I featured American alternative rock band Born Cages a couple of times before: the NYC-based trio released an amazing EP in 2013, The Sidelines, and now is the time of the full-length debut, that dropped last June 2 via Washington Square/Razor & Tie Records.

Titled I'm Glad I'm Not Me, the LP was produced by Jon Kaplan (Walk The Moon, Arctic Monkeys, Parachute), who also took care of The Sidelines, and features the singles Don't Look BackRolling Down The Hill (watch the official video clicking on the image) and I Just Want The Truth, Baby, that you can catch live from this year's Sony Sound Session at SXSW here.

I like to consider this band a mix of Walk The Moon and The Killers; so if you want a healthy dose of 80s-style synth pop-rock with a modern sound, good for radio airplay as for arena live shows, then Born Cages are the perfect choice.

Run with COIN Wednesday, 24 June 2015 22:47 by madseason
Coin - Run

Another band from Nashville: this time we have the young alternative pop-rock four-piece Coin, whose debut album was released last June 9 via Startime International, a New York City based imprint of Columbia Records.

Coin's self-titled debut full-length, cleverly produced by Jay Joyce (The Wallflowers, Keith Urban, Cage The Elephant, Halestorm) is chock-full of sunny, addictive, guitar driven pop-rock songs with synthpop vibes.

Take as example the first single Run (watch the official video clicking on the image) or the album opener, Atlas (lyric video here); if you're still unconvinced, stream the whole album on Spotify and discover 4 stars in the making.

Religion Of Tomorrow - Next Time

Religion Of Tomorrow is an interesting new alternative rock act from Whitehaven, Cumbria, in the north of UK. Their debut album In Theory was released in 2013 on their their self forged record label Fleeting Hope Music.

In 2014 Religion Of Tomorrow signed to independent UK record label LMC Records, for which they released the single Can't Have It All last year and the new one Next Time a few weeks ago.

Next Time shows a clear progression in terms of sound cohesiveness and songwriting maturity. Check it out watching the official video clicking on the image above.

Religion Of Tomorrow are currently working on material for their second studio album, so stay tuned for further news on the band.