Crying out for ONE OK ROCK Wednesday, 28 January 2015 22:50 by madseason
One Ok Rock - Cry Out

Japanese alternative rockers One Ok Rock will release their 7th full-length studio album "35xxxv" next February 11 on A-Sketch Records.

The new record was produced by John Feldmann (The Used, Story Of The Year, Papa Roach) and features the brand new single "Cry Out".

Also included in "35xxxv" are the tracks from last year's double A-Side single "Mighty Long Fall/Decision", the first originally used as the theme song for the movie sequels of the "Rurouni Kenshin" manga, the latter as the theme song for the band's documentary film "FOOL COOL ROCK".

Watch the just released official video for "Cry Out" clicking on the image above.

Love At War: new album for SILVERSIDE Monday, 26 January 2015 21:24 by madseason

Silverside is a two piece alternative rock band from Chicago, IL, featuring Dan Zemanek on vocals, guitars and bass and Steve Zywica on drums and percussion.

Silverside's second full length release "Love At War" was digitally released two weeks ago, on January 13. "Sometimes the path to love feels like war" says the duo about the title of the album, "other times war is often confused for love. How well you hold up in battle in irrelevant. It's what you do with your life after you pick yourself back up that really matters. Follow your heart and let it unfold."

Silverside is a band that I recommend if you're into bands like Anberlin and Seether. Watch the live promo for the leading single "Runaway" clicking on the image and stream the whole record following this link.

Danish SIAMESE return with third album Saturday, 24 January 2015 21:00 by madseason
Siamese - Tomorrow Never Dies

Danish alternative rock band Siamese (formerly Siamese Fighting Fish) is one of the most promising Scandinavian bands around. The sextet from Copenhagen released their self-titled third album last Monday, with the help of a successful IndieGoGo crowdfunding campaign.

The first single off "Siamese" is "Tomorrow Never Dies": watch the video directed by Morten Bo Harris clicking on the image on the left and, if you like the track, try the whole album -featuring the new single "Gods & Kings"- on Spotify: if you like rock with elements of pop, prog, electronic and violin inserts, Siamese could be a band for you.

Rising stars: ANOTHER PERFECT STORM Wednesday, 21 January 2015 21:15 by madseason
Another Perfect Storm - Another Perfect Storm

American singer/songwriter Ben Draiman is a new name to me. I discovered this talented artist a few days ago, with the release of the debut album of his creature Another Perfect Storm.

The self-titled record, officially released last week, is a perfect example of how to make highly enjoyble, powerful, emotional and melodic alternative rock music without the need of reinventing the wheel.

The songwriting on "Another Perfect Storm" is of the highest order, the musicianship is top-notch and Ben himself is an excellent vocalist.

"Every song is based on very real experiences that I've had personally, as well as one or two that others have, and is very much ME in every possible sense" says Ben about the tracks on the album. "It isn't always so easy putting one's self out there for all to see and hear, to be subject to potential criticism, and even worse, to be possibly be ignored. But you give me the courage to do so and your constant incredible feedback and stories of the deep impact the music has had on you has really meant the world to me. The most important thing about the music and the words is what it means to you!"

The first single off "Another Perfect Storm" is the title-track: watch the lyric video clicking on the image. Also, you can preview the whole album here before buying, and get 3 songs for free visiting the band's website. Another Perfect Storm: a mandatory listening.

NIGHT TERRORS OF 1927 full-length debut Monday, 19 January 2015 21:15 by madseason
Night Terrors Of 1927 - Everything's Coming Up Roses

I told you not so many weeks ago that Night Terrors Of 1927 where about to release their full-length debut at the beginning of 2015. Well, "Everything's Coming Up Roses", the first long distance trial by the alternative/synth pop rock duo, was officialy released last Tuesday, January 13, on iTunes.

The 11-tracks album includes previous singles "Dust And Bones" (the song that granted the Americans a record deal with Atlantic Records) and "When You Were Mine", the leading track of last year's EP "Anything To Anyone," featuring Canadian indie pop-rock stars Tegan and Sara. Another song from the aforementioned EP, "Always Take You Back," has been chosen as the new single that accompanied the album release: watch the video now following this link.

Meet Marco Meyer's ONE I CINEMA Saturday, 17 January 2015 14:51 by madseason
ONE I CINEMA - Not My Fault

ONE I CINEMA is a German alternative rock band, hailing from Osnabrueck, Lower-Saxony. The band was founded in 2013 by Marco Meyer, who solely remains responsible for the band's musical direction as its main producer, singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist.

ONE I CINEMA will release their self-titled debut album next week, on January 23, via Sistina Records. Watch the video for the first single off the record, "Not My Fault," clicking on the image and get the lyric video for the brand new second single "The Mirror" here.

ONE I CINEMA is a band to keep an eye on if you're into acts like Alter Bridge, Ra, Dredg. If you want to dig deeper in the music of the band, then you can stream the whole album on SoundCloud, following this link.

Electronic hard rockers THE TAKING, from Texas Wednesday, 14 January 2015 23:40 by madseason
The Taking - Never See Me Again

Electronic heavy rock band from Texas The Taking have completed their self-titled debut album and will release it at a party show in San Antonio, TX, next February 7, with Ready Revolution, Dawn Over Zero and Celeste'al Descent sharing the stage with the band.

This is great stuff for fans of Linkin Park, Breaking Benjamin, Sevendust, Three Days Grace, Nine Inch Nails.

Check the lyric video for the first single off the album, "Never See Me Again", clicking on the image above.


This is an amazing band I just discovered. Rishloo is a completely independent alternative progressive rock outfit from Seattle, originally formed in 2002 and reformed in October of 2013 after a couple of years of hiatus.

"Living As Ghosts With Buildings As Teeth" is the title of their Kickstarter-funded fourth studio album, digitally released in December and out on cd next week. If you're into adventurous rock music as the likes of The Mars Volta, Dredg, Fair To Midland, Tool, Karnivool, than this gem of a record is for you.

Preview the new songs "Landmines" and "Dead Rope Machine" on SoundCloud and support these great artists buying their album!