New EP for OPEN AIR STEREO Saturday, 22 November 2014 17:28 by madseason
open air stereo ep

Open Air Stereo, the alternative pop-rock band from Southern California, partnered with producers Neal Avron (Switchfoot, Linkin Park, Yellowcard) and Peter Stengaard (James Durbin, Ashanti, Donna Summer) to produce a self-titled 6-song EP that was released last September 23 through STRZ - The Label. The EP features 6 tracks, including a new version of the damn catchy song "Damned", the lead single of the band's album "Primates" from last year.

If you're into polished, well crafted melodic modern pop-rock songs with dynamic, fast-moving rhythms, then check "Open Air Stereo" streaming it here or on Spotify.

ELIOT SUMNER Followed You Home Thursday, 20 November 2014 21:45 by madseason
Eliot Sumner - I Followed You Home

I already told you about "Information", the amazing first EP under her name of I Blame Coco's frontwoman/songwriter Eliot Sumner (daughter of Sting and sister of Fiction Plane's singer Joseph Sumner).

Eliot recently released the new single "I Followed You Home" for free. All you have to do to get it is head to the official website and submit your email address.

"I Followed You Home" was recorded in London at the end of October and is a pulsating modern synth/wave song I'm enjoying a lot.

THE GOODNIGHT are Back To Life Tuesday, 18 November 2014 20:47 by madseason
The Goodnight - Back To Life

Los Angeles indie rock/pop rock band The Goodnight released their sophomore album, wonderfully titled "Owlbum", last November 4.

The first single off the new record is "Back To Life". The band shot with a GoPro and edited a video themselves for this track: watch the result cliking on the image on the left.

If it's not enough, download "Back To Life" for free from BandCamp and stream some other cool The Goodnight's music on SoundCloud.

ONE NIGHT ONLY new single Plasticine Sunday, 16 November 2014 17:35 by madseason
One Night Only - Plasticine

British indie pop rock band One Night Only will release the new single "Plasticine" next December 5 (digitally and on 7" orange transparent vinyl). It's a tremendously addictive track, so stream it now on SoundCloud clicking on the image.

"Plasticine" is the second single from the band's upcoming third album, the first being the similarly catchy "Get Around To It", released in September.

One Night Only will tour UK next February (dates here). Stay tuned for news on the album's release date.

Bittersweet Machines - In The Shadow Of Two Cities

"In The Shadow Of Two Cities" is the new album for Greensboro, North Carolina based indie-pop rock act Bittersweet Machines, the solo project of singer/songwriter Matt Mocharnuk.

Released last October 17, "In The Shadow Of Two Cities" is a bit of retrospective album, showcasing select songs from each of Bittersweet Machines's four previous releases. "I wanted an album that might encourage listeners to explore my earlier work. But of course I had to include some new material starting with the lead single "The Life I Used To Know", as well as "Skyscraper", and "Sleepwalking". This is certainly not a greatest hits album and it's not even an album of my own personal favorites but instead a collection that I thought was fairly representative of the Bittersweet Machines catalogue" said Matt. You can stream the whole album on BandCamp following this link.

Speaking of Bittersweet Machines, you can still download for free via NoiseTrade the recent EP "A Night Full Of Sharp Edges" (June 2014), featuring the brilliant single "Screaming Underwater".

PAIN OF SALVATION are Falling Home Wednesday, 12 November 2014 22:05 by madseason
Pain Of Salvation - Falling Home

The much anticipated acoustic album "Falling Home" by Swedish progressive rock innovators Pain Of Salvation is out this week via the band's longtime label partner InsideOut Music.

"Falling Home" is a very special album, which contains reimagined versions of favourite catalogue-songs, two covers ("Holy Diver" by Dio and "Perfect Day" by Lou Reed) and a brand new song (the title track).

Mainman Daniel Gildenlöw commented "I find the term "acoustic album" very misleading. This album is as bold a statement as any of our albums, and will in the same way offer laughter, tears, surprises and challenges. If it's not original, if it's not uncompromisingly passionate, then it's not Pain Of Salvation."

Watch the very atmospheric video directed by Stefan Daniels for the acoustic version of the song "1979" here and stream the incredible cover of "Holy Diver" here.

MIGGS: one day the Walls Come Down Monday, 10 November 2014 21:32 by madseason
Miggs - Walls Come Down

Tampa-based pop-rock band Miggs have just released the video for their latest single "Walls Come Down", the first from the band's upcoming sixth studio album, to be released in the first part of 2015.

"What’s most exciting about "Walls Come Down" for me is it feels like a rebirth of Miggs - combining the rock we are known for with a bit of dance and funk" said vocalist/guitarist and founding member Don Miggs.   Check the video for "Walls Come Down" clicking on the image on the left.

Download free music from MY GOODNESS Saturday, 8 November 2014 19:23 by madseason
My Goodness - Pyre

An interesting band for fans of The Black Keys, Royal Blood, Arctic Monkeys, Queens Of The Stone Age and Foo Fighters: My Goodness, a Seattle-based trio that released last June their second album "Shiver + Shake", the follow up to their 2011 self-titled debut.

Now the band is releasing a special free EP through NoiseTrade, titled "Pyre": the EP features two songs from the Rick Parashar produced new record, "Cold Feet Killer" and "Bottle", plus "In The Sun" and a never before heard cover of Rod Stewart's track "Young Turks" recorded exclusively for this release. Download the EP now clicking on the image on the left.