The Essence of PANIC ROOM Tuesday, 13 October 2015 23:01 by madseason
Panic Room - Essence

Welsh progressive/alternative rock act Panic Room has just released a jewel. Their new album Essence dropped last October 5, and was funded through a highly successful Kickstarter Campaign, with the fans helping to almost double the band's campaign target. 

Essence, Panic Room's fifth full-length album, contains 10 wonderful reworkings of the greatest songs from the band's back catalogue in a mostly acoustic format, along with 2 brand new songs written especially for this record. Essence is one of the best album of the year: listen to a sampler on BandCamp, then go buy it.

Ryan Delahoussaye: TUFSTRINGS Sunday, 11 October 2015 21:30 by madseason
Ryan Delahoussaye - Tufstrings

Tufstrings is the solo project of Ryan Delahoussaye, multi-instrumentalist and founding member of alternative rock giants Blue October.

Tufstrings was released last month on Blue Beast Records. It's not an album for the die-hard rock freaks, but one for the more open minded of you: we're talking of a stunning EP with 6 wonderful, instrumental, violin-led songs that every single Music (with the capitol "M") lover must try.
As it's on Spotify, please do yourself a favour and stream this emotional, breath-taking mini-album now!

Birds of Tokyo - I'd Go With You Anywhere

As reported a few days ago, one of my favourite bands from down-under, alternative pop-rockers Birds Of Tokyo, have just released a new single titled I'd Go With You Anywhere.

I told you that a video would have followed the release, and here it is: click on the image and watch the brand new video for I'd Go With You Anywhere!

The words of the band: "The vid serves as a nod to all things upcoming. We are tying this in with our new 'Playlist' collection - which is a nod to our creative journey so far, as much as it is looking to the next phase (in which we are carrying a very new kind of fire in our musical blood!)."

I'd Go With You Anywhere is included in Playlist, a singles collection featuring 18 tracks, to be released next November 6: pre-order it here now!

Sarah Petrella - Dancing With The Devil

I'm not too much into country music, but a good song is a good song, and Dancing With The Devil, the new single of Sarah Petrella, is a good one indeed.

Born and raised in Encinitas, California, Sarah Petrella has been actively experimenting with music since the young age of six, dabbling in both musicals and personal songwriting. She soon realized that the stage was her home when she performed in a country band known as "Most Wanted", where she won the CMA competition for Best Vocal Group, prior to her early teens! Her talents eventually took her to Nashville where at age sixteen, she began to record in a professional setting. While her voice and style were initially a down to earth form of country, other musicians who would come to mold the Petrella we know today, include Judy Garland, Shania Twain, Led Zeppelin and The Rolling Stones, to name a few. Her current style is reflective of a variety of inspirations that include blues, rock and country. Petrella's impeccable vocal skills echo this variety as she moves from soft and sweet to commanding and powerful in the matter of seconds. Back in Los Angeles, Petrella has tapped more into her rock roots as she graced the stage at the House of Blues, Room 5 and many more.  

Dancing With The Devil is an awesome, highly entertaining, country-rock song; it's the first single off Sarah's upcoming EP, recorded at Echo Underground Studios and produced by Dan Kalisher. Watch for it to be out later this year. Meanwhile, stream Dancing With The Devil on SoundCloud and buy it on iTunes.

Knee High Fox - Killing Room

Knee High Fox is an electronic alternative rock band based out of Los Angeles California. They are fronted by Chrissy Fox, art name of Christine Connolly, an accomplished songwriter who also cowrote Halestorm's I Miss Misery, 12 Stones Blind, and several songs with Theory Of A Deadman including Bad Girlfriend and Lowlife; she's also an actress who starred in 2006's Underworld: Evolution and In The Land Of Women.

Knee High Fox is known for their horror sex tinged tongue in cheek style with big loud pop rock chorus's. The band formed in 2012 and launched their first single Black Widow exclusively with Revolver Magazine in February 2013. It made a big impact and the band was voted one of the top five bands to be the future of rock and metal. In 2014 they released their first EP called Unknown Skeleton that got a lot of a online attention for their risqué videos for every song. The band is constantly touring with acts like Marilyn Manson, Powerman 5000, Hed P.E., Theory Of A Deadman.

Their debut album Obey The Cross was produced by mega-knobwiz Howard Benson and will be released soon. Meanwhile check the brand-new video for the amazing single Killing Room clicking on the image above.

Dance With SUNFLOWER DEAD Saturday, 3 October 2015 14:52 by madseason
Sunflower Dead - Dance With Death

A kick-ass, catchy, active rock song for this Saturday: Dance With Death, the new single for the Long Beach, California, act Sunflower Dead.

Dance With Death is the first single off their new album It's Time To Get Weird, the follow-up to their 2012 debut Sunflower Dead, voted Revolvers Album Of The Week in August of the same year.

Sunflower Dead has been touring non stop since their formation completing 6 US tours and sharing the stage with bands such as Korn, In This Moment, Hellyeah, All That Remains, Ill NIno, Hed PE, Nonpoint, Snot, Powerman 5000, and Soil and been seeing their fan base -self named "Evil Seeds"- constantly growing. Their anthems of chaos, disruption, life, beauty and rage, are both tragic and beautiful delivered with the passion that can only come from someone who has lived it.

It's Time To Get Weird was produced by Dave Fortman (Evanescence, Slipknot, Godsmack) and Mikey Doling (Gemini Syndrome) and features Korn's Jonathan Davis on the titletrack. The album will be released on October 30 through Bloody Bat Records. Meanwhile, check the official lyric video for Dance With Death clicking on the image.

Follow The River and find POST PARADISE Friday, 2 October 2015 00:12 by madseason
Post Paradise - The River

3 Doors Down covering a Smashing Pumpkins song from the Siamese Dream record: that's what I thought listening to The River, the new amazing single from Post Paradise.

Post Paradise is an American, Cello driven, alternative rock band from Colorado, where they're making a reputation thanks to their spectacular, theatrical live performance with elaborate light shows: this has allowed Post Paradise to open for acts such as Murder By Death, Twenty-One Pilots, Walk The Moon and Panic at the Disco.

Post Paradise already have two full-length albums and one EP release under their belt, and are currently wrapping up the new EP Bring It To Life, to be released next October 13.

The River is the first single off Bring It To Life: watch the just released official video clicking on the image above.

Just Run with ECHOWULF Tuesday, 29 September 2015 22:35 by madseason
Echowulf - Just Run

Really interesting stuff: Echowulf is a duo comprising Nick Box and Jake Lester from alternative rock band Sleeperstar.

The duo released last September 15 an EP titled Just Run, that features 6 awesome, well-crafted electronic-based pop songs.

Just Run is a smart and emotional mini-album that you can stream on the band's website, on Spotify or on Musicbed, where you can also listen to instrumental versions of the six songs. If you like what you hear (and you'll surely do), buy the EP on iTunes.