Overloaded hearts for THE COMPROMISE martedì, 9 gennaio 2018 21:15 by madseason
The Compromise - Overload

I'd like to start the featured artists' 2018 with a band from Turin, Italy. The Compromise were born in 2013 and released their first EP Motionless in December 2014.

The band shared the stage with famed international acts Bury Tomorrow, Chunk! No, Captain Chunk!, The Ataris" and Slimboy and played in renowned festivals like Sziget Festival and Emergenza Festival.

The Compromise have a new single out: titled Overload, it was mixed and mastered at Fusix Studio in Turin and released last December 15. It's a strong song that should appeal to fans of 3 Doors Down, heavier The Calling and other cool alternative rock bands that were great in the first years of the new millennium.

Check the video for Overload clicking on the image and stream other nice tracks from The Compromise on Spotify.

Top quality for QTY mercoledì, 20 dicembre 2017 23:10 by madseason
QTY - Dress/Undress

QTY is a lyrical guitar driven rock band with pop sensibilities from New York.
They're basically a duo featuring Dan Lardner and Alex Miemetz, who expands to a foursome live.

QTY's self-titled first full-length album was released last December 8 via Dirty Hit. Recorded in London by Suede's Bernard Butler (Heather Nova, The Libertines, Texas), it should appeal to fans of Lou Reed and Manic Street Preachers, due to Dan's voice and Alex's guitar riffs and solos delivery.

The album features 10 songs, including singles Rodeo, World Breaker, Ornament and Dress/Undress. Watch the video for the last one clicking on the image and stream the whole album on Spotify.

The Glory Days of THE FEDERAL EMPIRE domenica, 17 dicembre 2017 21:48 by madseason
The Federal Empire - Glory Days

The Federal Empire is a Los Angeles duo, comprised of Chad Wolf (Carolina Liar) and McKay Stevens (Grammy-nominated for Kaskade's Atmosphere).

The Federal Empire make funtastic, anthemic tunes that merge electronic music with folk and pop, resulting in a sound that should appeal to fans of Imagine Dragons, X Ambassadors and The Chainsmokers.

Their latest single is the anthemic Glory Days: check it on Spotify, where you can also find the awesome and irresistible You And Drugs and many other great songs.

Stay tuned for further info on this talented duo.

THE POUR debut In The Midst Of Lions lunedì, 4 dicembre 2017 21:30 by madseason
The Pour - You Wanted It All

The Pour is a Saint Louis, Missouri, alternative rock band featuring ex-Cavo's bass player Brian Smith and drummer Chad Laroy.

Their debut album In The Midst Of Lions was self-produced and independently released last October 31.

In The Midst Of Lions is a strong alternative melodic rock album that encompasses everything from powerful grooves to soaring melodies. The monicker the band chose, The Pour, describes perfectly the effortless flow of their musical ideas, and most of the songs included in the LP are killers.

Watch the lyiric video for the leading single You Wanted It All clicking on the image and stream the whole album on Spotify.

An invitation to I, US & WE's Ceremonies sabato, 2 dicembre 2017 16:14 by madseason
I, Us & We

I, Us & We is an Indie-rock/electronic trio consisting of brothers Jordan, Evan and Aaron Doverspike.

I already wrote about them a few weeks ago, when the trio released the single Tryst, their debut release on the Little Assembly/West One Music label.

Tryst is included in I, Us & We's brand new EP Ceremonies, released last November 14. The 5-track EP is an atmospheric indietronic affair with a r&b/rock soul and sensual and unique melodies.

If Depeche Mode, Radiohead and Bon Iver are artist you dig, then give a chance to I, Us & We: stream or download Ceremonies on your favorite digital music service here.

An Anti-Social Butterfly for BLUE HELIX's new EP lunedì, 27 novembre 2017 20:55 by madseason
Blue Helix - Anti-Social Butterfly

Blue Helix is an independent rock band from Washington State and Sao Paulo, Brazil, formed in 2008. Following the hallowed footsteps of the 90's movement, their music is a perfect blend of melodic rock and powerful heavy grunge, on the cutting edge of modern rock. They are the winners of the 2015 Puget Sound Battle of the bands as well as recipients of multiple music video awards for their 2016 release of their song Aliens: the music video won a Brazilian National competition in July of 2017, helping catapult the band in their second home country.

Anti-Social Butterfly is the title of the band's new 6-track EP; it was released last October 27 and showcases a band progressing both in songwriting and execution: stream it now on Spotify.

Blue Helix will be on Tour in Brasil in early 2018, setting course to Europe in the summer of 2018, so stay tuned for further news on this really interesting band.

In Search Of Sun - Bad Girl ft. John Browne

Hailing from London, In Search Of Sun are a five piece alternative act who showcase big grooves, big choruses & being both progressive and to the point. They've shared stages with acts such as Twelve Foot Ninja, Bullet For My Valentine and Nothing More.
Their new, second album Virgin Funk Mother was released last October 20 via Spinefarm Records. t was co-produced by Phil Kinman (IAMI, Paul Di Anno) and the band's guitar player/vocalist Rory Kay and mixed by former Periphery bassist "Nolly" Getgood.

Virgin Funk Mother is full of epic choruses, fluid melodies, massive riffs, inventive percussion. Check, as examples, the two singles released from the album, Say It Like You See It and Bad Girl (click on the image to watch the just released video for the latter).

If early-days Incubus, Periphery, Breaking Benjamin are your cup of tea, stream Virgin Funk Mother on Spotify now.

Rising stars: ONR. sabato, 18 novembre 2017 15:45 by madseason
ONR. - 5 Years Time

ONR. is a Scottish artist playing a fusion of 80's inspired electronic/synthpop and indie-rock.
After releasing some demos through indie label Leftwing, ONR. signed to Capitol Records in the US; his debut single Jericho was released this summer, and has received early support from Spotify, and US stations KCRW, KCSN and Live 105.

His brand new single 5 Years Time was released a few hours ago and you can stream it on SoundCloud clicking on the image.

ONR. sound can be compared to such artists as Echo & The Bunnymen, 1975, Depeche Mode, Arcade Fire, David Bowie and Hurts. 

ONR. is currently recording with producers Mark Crew (Bastille, Rag & Bone Man), Doc McKinney (The Weeknd) and legendary mixer Spike Stent (Madonna, Muse, Florence + The Machine). If the two singles above are an indication of what's coming next, let's expect really huge things from this talented and mysterious artist.